We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a bonzer meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
7643 Rivers Ave, North Charleston, SC 29406-4073
843-569-3600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 264 Restaurants in North Charleston
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Charleston
1 review
“What a bonzer meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

When i walked into this Outback Steakhouse it was completely remodeled and the ambiance as well as appearance were very appealing. The hostess was very pleasant and accomodating when she guided us to a booth because we preferred not to sit at a table. The server introduced herself as Tasha and took our drink orders, she suggested appetizers which we did not get but the ones we did get (ahi tuna and blooming onion) were impeccable. Bread came out after the appetizers and the cocktails we ordered came late. The service at the beginning of the meal was a bit slow and neglectful but it did get better gradually as the meal progressed. Once our entrees arrived one was missing from the table which the server promptly brought along with some other requests. I got the seafood mixed grill and everything was cooked to perfection! A manager visited our table twice to make sure everything was to our liking and it was. Overall the cleanliness, appearance and cuisine at this Outback was wonderful, the service could have been better but it was satisfactory for the time being. I will definitely be going back to enjoy amazing cuisine from down under!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    22
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Goodday Mate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

When i walked into this Outback Steakhouse it was completely remodeled and the ambiance as well as appearance were very appealing. The hostess was very pleasant and accomodating when she guided us to a booth because we preferred not to sit at a table. The server introduced herself as Tasha and took our drink orders, she suggested appetizers which we did not get but the ones we did get (ahi tuna and blooming onion) were impeccable. Bread came out after the appetizers and the cocktails we ordered came late. The service at the beginning of the meal was a bit slow and neglectful but it did get better gradually as the meal progressed. Once our entrees arrived one was missing from the table which the server promptly brought along with some other requests. I got the seafood mixed grill and everything was cooked to perfection! A manager visited our table twice to make sure everything was to our liking and it was. Overall the cleanliness, appearance and cuisine at this Outback was wonderful, the service could have been better but it was satisfactory for the time being. I will definitely be going back to enjoy amazing cuisine from down under!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Down under!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Love outback Steakhouse just wish the prices were a little cheaper LOL, I can't afford to eat here as often as I would love too, the pricing is slightly higher than some of the other restaurant franchise in the area. This service is always great when we go here and is always packed. I always try to get the roasted pork tenderloin but sometimes it sells out. The staff is always friendly and seems to work hard to make sure that all your needs are met.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The food is fair, but considering how much they charge, I'd expect a lot more quality, quantity, service, etc... Happens to be a fav place for one of my children, so we do go a couple times per year, regardless

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Have not been to this location in a few years. Outback is a good chain steakhouse our visit was good the food came out timely. Salads were good, Cheese fries and bloomin onion were great. Staff was friendly and attentive. I am sure we will visit on our next trip down.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.