We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Cracker Barrel...Enough said.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
7351 Mazyck Rd, North Charleston, SC 29406
843-553-4232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Continental
Restaurant details
Rio Rancho, NM
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“It's Cracker Barrel...Enough said.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Solid, consistent food over and over and over. We ate here for dinner and then for brunch. All was good and the service was great. If you've eaten at cracker barrel, then you know what you're in for.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Robbins, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Styled Cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I love Cracker Barrels and this one is just like the rest. Wait staff is motherly and so helpful. Less than 10 minutes for food and it was delicious. A little difficult to get to if you are not in the correct lane coming off the Interstate but easy enough to go down and take a u-turn.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Would never make in New York City”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

It is what it is and I finally tried it and from what told there was no surprises. Food is step above a diner but a heart attack in the waiting. Have no idea what the attraction is but it's going to take more tha rocking chairs on a porch to get me back. Suggestion to Cracker Barrel stay out of NY City and surronding areas. You will be run out

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Friendly servers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ate there a couple times during a long weekend. The place is like every other Cracker Barrel so if you like them, you'll like this one. Servers were better than most.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always enjoy eating at Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We eat at one of the Cracker Barrel restaurants at least two or three times per month but seldom have the opportunity to eat in North Charleston. Recently we ate at this particular restaurant and found that it was very good and measured up to the standards that we expect from this chain.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.