We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ & Great prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robert's Bar-B-Que

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Robert's Bar-B-Que
5120 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29418
843-552-1305
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 277 Restaurants in North Charleston
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great BBQ & Great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I mostly get their catering options. Excellent pricing for great food. Makes my job so much easier, who can ask for more?? :)

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Fast Food BBQ In The Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Good Southern Style BBQ. Plates or sandwiches, you want go wrong here with the pulled pork. They also have a very unique and delicious Onion Ring, you haven't been to Robert's until you have had their Onion Rings... ☮
btw ~ Chili Dogs are Awesome here as well...

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The BEST onion rings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Love the BBQ too, but my favorite are the onion rings. I dislike that there is ONLY ONE location :-(

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yuuumm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I love mustard based BBQ. The hash and rice can't be beat!! Now they are down to one location in the north area makes it harder to frequent the restaurant, but it is still awesome

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mustard based barbeque sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Best pull pork sandwiches I've had in charleston. Love the mustard based BBQ and potato salad. Try their turtle cheesecake. Overall great price and good place to eat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert's Bar-B-Que also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Robert's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robert's Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.