We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport and loved it! The staff are so courteous and professional. They treat you like family even remembering your name. Jamel had everything ready for us as soon as we walked up to check in. He took me to the welcome table where there were snacks provided. Jamel was so welcoming! Monika, Jillian and Vikki were also very nice, helpful and professional.I had a small problem with the tv and called down to the front desk. The maintainance man was in the room and had the problem fixed in approximately 5 minutes from when I called. Anna in housekeeping kept the room so clean. She was very friendly. She said that she wanted us to have a good stay. It is so obvious that the staff care about their jobs,customers and each other. The hotel is very clean. I definitely would recommend this hotel as an excellent choice when staying in Charleston.

Room Tip: We were satisfied with our room. We were on the 5th floor near a stairs and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    94
    22
    15
    14
See reviews for
67
52
18
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been a long-term guest off and on going back to 2011 thru Present (30 Sep 13). The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston, SC 29418 is "GREAT" at what they do on a daily basis. Thanks alot for the "EXCELLENT" service and professionalism I recieved during my stay at your property. I will continue to be a "LOYAL" guest at the Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston, SC hotel.

NOTE:
The following individuals deserves recognition for their service during my stays at your property:

Front Desk Staff:

Mr. Jemal
Ms. Morgan
Ms. Jillian
Mrs. Vikki
Mrs. Pam
Mrs. Marsha
Ms. Victoria
Mrs. Kyra

Maintenance Staff:
Mr. Vernon
Mr. Jemal Polite
Mr. Jerry
Mr. Jason

Bar and Restaurant Staff:
Mr. Mike
Mr. Bryant
Mr. Brian
Mr. Antwane Dixion
Mr. Anthony
Mr. Jason
Mr. Albert
Ms. Cheryl
Ms. Kia
Ms. LaShea
Ms. Melvina
Ms. Maria
Ms. Sana

Housekeeping Staff:

Mrs. Anna, D.
Ms. Yvone

Thanks again for providing excellent "SERVICE" to me and when my family was in town visiting!!

Very Respectfully,

Mr. DaWayne T. Johnson
Diamond Member
(803) 261-7747 (CP)

Room Tip: The Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston, SC is a "GREAT" property to stay at for business a...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston, SC is a smoke "FREE" property which is overall good for the environment... (Mr. DaWayne Johnson, Diamond Member)
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Good, personal service from staff like Quatreece in housekeeping and front desk members make for a pleasant stay. There has been an improvement in features like shuttle service and overall service since the last time I stayed here ( earlier this year), The location is very convenient for Boeing business and for afterwork entertainment and shopping. The Outlet Mall is within walking distance as are numerous restaurants. morning breakfast available in hotel is above average for a small hotel.

Room Tip: As with most hotels stay far from elevator and loud ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stay here every time we come to Charleston, SC. The service at the restaurant can't be beat, they always treat us like family! Spencer is the absolute best! We can't wait to go back.

Clean, comfortable, friendly, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've been a Hilton Member for years now, so I've been through the various brands of the chain. I prefer the Garden Inns, but since I'm usually traveling for work I'm stuck with what ever I can get. I've stayed many times in the location, and if its not here, it would be the Embassy Suites down the street. This location is very convenient to the airport and the freeway, however it really isn't close to much else. Downtown is a bit of a drive, but not that far. So really my only knock is how far away it is from everything else that Charleston has to offer. But I always stay here, so its not that big of a deal unless you don't have a car. The staff is always friendly, and I've never had any issues with the rooms.

Room Tip: I try to get a room in the back of the hotel facing away from the main parking lot. They have blacko...
See more room tips
Green Features: Like every hotel I've stayed in they have the "put the towel on the rack to re-use" sign, and I always put the towel on the rack, and it is ALWAYS replaced with a fresh one. So I guess good in intention, but I'm sure the cleaning staff just gets into a groove.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Excellent location for events at Chas. Coliseum & Performing Arts Center. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. We were able to simple walk next door to see the performance with no hassle of parking or traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The perfect place to stay if you are going to a show at the North Charleston Performing Arts Center! Customer service from Jemal, Tori, Pam and Bryant (sp?) was above and beyond, the lobby and restaurant/bar are beautiful and well-run, and it's only a couple-minute walk along the "Scenic Boardwalk" to the Convention Center/Performing Arts Center. It's basically connected to one another! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.