We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mukilteo, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“I'd stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Ii needed a place to stay close to the airport. Hilton properties are always my first choice and this choice didn't disappoint. The front desk was a temporary affair since the lobby is being remodeled, but check-in was quick and efficient. One of the elevators was out of service for the upgrade, but only having one didn't seem to slow things down. There are lots of varied food choices nearby so I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for more than a night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are so glad that you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport during your recent travels to our area. We agree that our location is convenient to business and leisure guests alike as we have easy access to the convention center, airport, shopping outlets, restaurants and more. Our complimentary shuttle service is also always available to take our guests to these locations, 24 hours a day!

We are so pleased that we were able to offer you the type of superior customer service and accommodations that you deserve as our guest. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon. Please let us know what you think about our new look.

All the best,

Alecia Smith
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    92
    21
    14
    14
See reviews for
66
50
18
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently stayed overnight in Charleston, decided to stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, next to the airport and to the outlets. The staff were great, the food and the restaurant,The grill was great, the bartender , Mike was very nice. I will be back.

Room Tip: Far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
On behalf of my entire team, thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport during your recent travels to our area. Your compliments and feedback are so very appreciated by our staff, and we promise to continue doing our part to make certain that our guests have a stay that is second-to-none everytime.

Upon your return, we hope that you will enjoy the new design of our lobby, restaurant and bar. We also hope that you will join us in the The Garden Grill and Bar which will feature a brand new menu that is sure to please.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We certainly appreciate it!

All the best,

Alecia Smith
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I really don't know where to begin as I could truly write a Dissertation to express my sincere appreciation for the ongoing support and over the top customer experience received by Kourtney Jones and her staff during my sister's wedding ceremony/reception on September 15, 2012. All were amazed and are still discussing how beautiful and accomodating the Hilton Garden Inn's Staff was. You all helped this day even more memorable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Laganna L,
On behalf of the entire team at the Hilton Garden Inn we would like to say thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that your sister had a wonderful wedding and reception. Our staff works hard to make sure that every event goes smoothly and is one to remember. It is great to hear that the staff helped make your sister's wedding day all that she hoped it would be. Thank you again for kind words and I will make sure to pass them on to the staff and Kourtney.


Best Regards,
Rachel Lee
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Have stayed here for business a couple of times and it is a great hotel. Rooms are clean and have a microwave and refrigerator in each room. It is a great hotel for business travelers and the rooms are equipped with a nice desk and wireless internet. The breakfast buffet was very good with alot of choices. Restaurant downstairs with room service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIMGT, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Pamela S,
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us when you travel to the Charleston area. We hope that we can continue to accomodate you on your business travels. We have just gone through renovations in our lobby and restaurant area and we would love to know your thoughts. Thank you again Pamela and we look forward to serving you in the future!

Best Regards,

Rachel Lee
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The room was good sized, fresh smelling and clean. The room included desk and chair. The bathroom had granite counter tops. The beds were comfortable. The first night there was a very loud noise in the hall that stopped at 2:30am. An ice-maker perhaps? The second night was much quieter.

Breakfast was an excellent buffet. Service was great and very attentive. The only downside is that the restaurant closes exactly at 10am. No dilly-dallying. We came in at 9:15am and we were not allowed to linger. We also understood that the breakfast was part of the hotel price. Not true - there is a charge. The buffet is the best way to go - one price.

I would stay there again now that I understand that breakfast in not included. It is a very nice hotel and very convenient and close to the airport without planes flying overhead.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Exceptional service is our number one priority, and for that reason we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We strive to make sure that every guest experience is more than favorable and that each and every one of our guest needs are met. We apologize that we may not have been able to do that for you in every aspect of your stay. We are certainly glad, however; that you found your guest room to be to your liking!

With regard to breakfast, 10:00 am is our designated time to conclude our breakfast services. However, nothing is more important than our guests, so you are invited to stay and "dilly-dally" as much as you please. Our staff will be more than happy to provide you with a refill of coffee, a fresh glass of juice, or even an additional danish until your heart is content. We sincerely apologize if you didn't feel as though that was the message conveyed during your dining experience. Moreover, you are absolutely correct that our cook to order breakfast is not included in our guest room rates, however; we have a fantastic bed and breakfast package available 7 days a week that gives you the flexibility to choose the guestroom of your liking and have breakfast included for everyone in the room as well!

We would love to have you as our guest again in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night, cookies upon arrival, rooms are nice with a couch/chair/desk, and seperate bedroom area. Indoor swimming pool and hot tub area with several patio tables, chairs, and plenty of towels. Hotel offers hot breakfast buffet and made to order food. we were given coupons for free breakfast. Food was very "man-friendly". Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits/gravy. Not a lot of "lighter" choices. I had fresh fruit. Coffee was decent but I was surprised to find Maxwell House in the rooms... not my favorite. I walked to the fire museum and tanger oulets with my children. it is about a half mile from the hotel and there are sidewalks and crosswalks. Wendy's is right in front of the hotel and there is a Chiles and Dennys across the street. this hotel is walking distance to the North Charleston coliseum. Overall it was nice, clean, comfortable, and staff was friendly. We would stay again if we are in the area. Fridge, microwave, small coffeemaker in room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you and your family found your stay to enjoyable. From your description, you and your family were able to enjoy one of our suite accommodation equipped with two flat screen televisions and a separate living and sleeping area!

Our cook to order breakfast is certainly one of our most popular amenities. I am pleased that you were able to join us. I am sorry, however; that you were unable to find all of the lighter fare options that you desired. When you return to Charleston again, perhaps some of our featured items may be of more appeal such as our fresh baked danishes, muffins, oatmeal, bread station and cold bar stocked juices, milk and yogurt. Maybe even a cooked to order veggie omelet! I'd even invite you to join us for dinner at the Great American Grill, where we feature nightly specials designed specifically to offer our guests extraordinary cuisine.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We can't wait to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was my second visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport and things had improved over the short year between visits. For example, the breakfast was better and the staff was friendlier. We also at dinner one night in the hotel and the food was good by the (high) Charleston standards. Having a hotel shuttle is a nice feature. Meeting rooms were of different sizes, which was helpful. The banquet food was also very good. Also, if you don't like to eat out all the time, there is a Super Wal-Mart across the street that has all kinds of selections.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport as your home away from home on your most recent visit to Charleston. We realize that you have many choices when it comes to accommodations, and we are so pleased that you gave us another opportunity to show you superior customer service!

As you may have experienced during your most recent stay, Project grow is in full swing. So the next time you are in Charleston, not only will we be able to offer you a clean guestroom, a great meal, and all the smiles you can handle, but we'll also be able to offer you a slew of modern conveniences to make your traveling a little bit easier.

We can't wait to see you back! Thanks again for giving us another opportunity to prove just how important our guests are at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#4 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.