We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, good food, and good for small meetings/conferences” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Best prices from these 10 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff, good food, and good for small meetings/conferences”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was my second visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport and things had improved over the short year between visits. For example, the breakfast was better and the staff was friendlier. We also at dinner one night in the hotel and the food was good by the (high) Charleston standards. Having a hotel shuttle is a nice feature. Meeting rooms were of different sizes, which was helpful. The banquet food was also very good. Also, if you don't like to eat out all the time, there is a Super Wal-Mart across the street that has all kinds of selections.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport as your home away from home on your most recent visit to Charleston. We realize that you have many choices when it comes to accommodations, and we are so pleased that you gave us another opportunity to show you superior customer service!

As you may have experienced during your most recent stay, Project grow is in full swing. So the next time you are in Charleston, not only will we be able to offer you a clean guestroom, a great meal, and all the smiles you can handle, but we'll also be able to offer you a slew of modern conveniences to make your traveling a little bit easier.

We can't wait to see you back! Thanks again for giving us another opportunity to prove just how important our guests are at the Hilton Garden Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    84
    20
    12
    13
See reviews for
63
40
18
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We attended a concert at the Performing Arts Center and were looking for a choice close to the venue. I have to admit that my first choice was sold out so I chose the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was clean, the bathrooms had been remodeled and there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. We had breakfast in the hotel and it was reasonably priced and pretty good. Overall, a good bargain.

P. S. They will tell you the venue is a 5 minute walk but it seemed a little longer than that, especially in high heels and 90 degrees plus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

While we weren't your first choice, we are pleased nevertheless that you chose to stay with us during your trip to Charleston. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. The Hilton Garden Inn scenic boardwalk is one of our very unique amenities, built for guests like you who can benefit from the conveniences of having the Performing Arts center so easily accessible. I do apologize for that mis-communication regarding the distance, however; while it can be a 5 minute walk, it certainly depends upon the occasion for which you are dressed.

Now that you've experienced our service and amenities, we hope that you will choose the Hilton Garden Inn as your home away from home for any future visits to Charleston! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is new, fresh, and clean. Check in was efficient and fast. The room was of very good size, not a suite, but very comfortable with a padded reading chair with foot stool, a desk, chair, cabinet, small frig, micro, and bathroom with granite counter tops. The bed was very comfortable. As a Gold member, I received water at check in and a coupon for their great breakfast. The laundry room was clean with two washers and two dryers-- $2.00 to wash or dry. It is about a 15 minute walk over to the mall and lots of restaurants. It about a 25 minute walk to the far end of the mall strip and Walmart (open 24 hours). During normal business hours, they have a van that leaves every hour to the airport, so you can take it over to the mall if you do not want to walk. Overall, it was a great stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You want an even numbered room so your view is of a forest area. Nice and quiet. If you want to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Simply stated, we are thrilled that your were so pleased with your stay. It is such a gratifying experience for our staff to represent a hotel that is so well received by guests like you! As an airport hotel, we understand the importance of flexibility as a great majority of our guests have very important places to be, and they depend on us to get them there. Thus, we offer a 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle that will take you not only to the airport but also to the Tanger Outlets (an area full of great shopping and conveniences), as you so fittingly mentioned.

While we are pleased that you had such a great stay, we have no plans of slowing down our service. We hope that you will come back and experience the Hilton Garden Inn again when you return to the Charleston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were provided a clean room. Bed was very comfortable. Staff could not have been nicer. Later in the evening husband went down and ordered food. I had the shrimp and grits and he had the steak and cheese sub. HIGHLY recommend both. We would gladly stay here again. It was very easy to get into the city and very easy to get back on the highway when it was time to head home. Liked getting cookies too :o)

Room Tip: Trust me - the restaurant is good, not your typical hotel chain restaurant food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you very for your positive comments. Every member of our staff works daily to make sure that our guests want for nothing during their stay. The Great American Grill, as you experienced, has a dedicated team working to produce delectable cuisine that will leave your palate lingering over our Charleston fare, 7 days a week!

We hope that you will be back to visit us very soon. We'll work to make sure that your stay is just as memorable as the last, guaranteed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 and found the property to be clean and secure. The good the property appears to be fairly new so the room we stayed in and all the common areas are in great condition. The staff were friendly and helpful. Needs improvement price seemed a little high as compared to other hotels in the area. Breakfast was good and had a lot to offer however the $30.00 seemed a bit high. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are glad that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable, we wouldn't have it any other way. We also sincerely appreciate your compliments of the staff, nothing means more to our team than to know our guests are satisfied!

Beginning now, the comforts of our hotel are being amplified through Project Grow, which is designed to give our guest all of their desired modern conveniences without sacrificing the Hilton Garden Inn amenities and comforts our guests have grown to love.

We hope that if ever you are in the Charleston area again that you will stop in and visit. We'll be waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Granby, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this Hilton Garden during day three of a grueling business trip. I arrived exhausted and hungry. Morgan, at the front desk, had my group of 12 settled with rooms in less than 10 minutes. (This included a warm chocolate cookie for everyone) I opened my room door to reveal a full two room remodeled suite at no extra charge. The room was spacious and very new. Granite countertops were present on the dry sink and bathrooms. The shower was wall to wall ceramic tile, and the bed was very comfortable. There were also two 40" HD flat screen televisions, one for each room. After settling into my room, I went back downstairs to the lobby to inquire about transportation to the downtown, so I could enjoy some local quinine. Before I could inquire at the desk I caught a glimpse of the hotel restaurant menu, and was assured by both the hostess and sense of smell that there would be no need to venture further from in house restaurant. The two waitresses and hostess were very concerned that I should have a very authentic southern style dinner, and offerred opinions on menu items. I enjoyed a great dinner that was true to it's southern style authenticity and was very reasonably priced for a hotel meal. I had a great night's sleep and enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which featured more southern style breakfast treats. If you're looking for a good rest and a good meal, look no further than Hilton Garden Inn Airport S.C.!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

At the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, there is nothing more important than our guests. As a team, we have worked to design an experience that will not only meet, but exceed our guests expectations. We are thrilled that you left feeling as though our staff went above and beyond for your and your guests during your stay.

If ever you are in the Charleston area again, we guarantee to have a plentiful breakfast, one-of- a-kind low country cuisine, and most importantly warm, freshly made cookies to welcome you back.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you and your guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak City, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here for about a week in July and Couldn't be happier with my experience. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was in a convenient location. The hotel has a boardwalk on the property that provides quick access to the convention center. Fresh baked cookies are provided for free at the front desk, and the restaurant is first class. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Garden I, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport during your most recent visit to Charleston. We take great pride in our property, and we are so glad that your stay with us met your expectations. We are also so pleased that you took the opportunity to share your thoughts, not only with us, but with the Trip Advisor community!

We hope that if ever you are in the area again, you will choose to stay with us. You will always be able to count on us for "clean, comfortable" accommodations.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#16 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.