We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for families but in a busy location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Charleston North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
Residence Inn Charleston North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel for families but in a busy location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed for a week house hunting with 2 small boys. The 2 bedroom was a good size, the staff attentive and the place was obviously new. The only downside is that it sits on a very crowded major road. Traffic can be a hassle.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    19
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
26
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We didn't spend alot of time here but the time we spent was very nice. We stayed here with another couple the night before a very early flight to the west coast. We were each upgraded to a 2 BDR suite which we loved because my husband and I could each get ready in a separate bathroom! That's important any time but especially when you are trying to catch the shuttle by 5 a.m.!
What really stood out for me though was that the woman at the front desk (whose name I do not know) knew we would not be there late enough to eat breakfast. She went to the kitchen and got us yogurts and bananas. We were so impressed and grateful and it was perfect to tide us over until we could get something at the airport.
This hotel is conveniently located to downtown -maybe 15 minutes- and of course perfect if you need to get to the airport.
We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Leticia was at the front desk and made us feel very welcome when we arrived. In fact, every single hotel employee that we crossed paths with was genuinely nice and helpful. In fact, they went out of their way to make sure we were having a nice stay. I can't say enough nice things about them, evidently. The room was very clean and as expected for a Residence Inn. The free hot breakfast buffet had enough choices - both hot and cold - to cause us to change our mind about leaving the hotel for our traditional Cracker Barrel breakfast. We had tickets to a concert at the Coliseum and this hotel is a great location. It is close enough to walk to the coliseum, or the hotel will provide a free shuttle if you prefer. They will also shuttle you for free to any location within 5 miles of the hotel. The free WiFi was quick and easy to connect. I will definitely return to this hotel if I am in North Charleston again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is well located, immaculately clean and the staff is exceptional. Rooms were huge, well appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and wifi worked well. A perfect hotel close to Charleston, we will stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Ohio
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

First off, I like Residence Inn properties. Beds are comfortable. They have everything I need. Breakfast is good. This location met my needs without going overboard. It was a quiet time for the hotel over the Christmas holidays. We were able to park directly in front of the hotel. Check in was fast. Carts were available for unloading. Room was fine. Bed comfortable. Nothing special. View was of parking lot, offices, woods. Sleep was good. Shower hot. As for breakfast? It was tasty although the first carton of 1% milk we used n our coffee was curdled. The food available was great from meat eaters. We hate it when hotels feel the need to automatically add ham or bacon to the eggs. I went with oatmeal, yogurt, a muffin. Staff was efficient and helpful The surprising thing was that the breakfast service closed at 9am (we came down at 8:45). That seemed early but we had all we needed. Check out easy. The location of the hotel is off the interstate near other hotels. Some have said they didn't feel safe. I was fine with the area.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Keansburg, NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love staying at Residence Inn's while traveling and this location just proves why. Everyone I encountered at the hotel was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless and beautifully decorated. I enjoyed my breakfast each morning and was always greeted by an attendant. I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a two night stay with family. At check-in Mike was extremely helpful. Hotel was clean and new. We enjoy the space that Residence Inn has when traveling with family. Breakfast was good and well staffed. Easy to get to Downtown. Much needed restful visit! Not quite warm enough to enjoy fire pit...maybe next time! Charleston has a lot of charm and we hope return and explore the area again...soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston North

Address: 7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston North 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Charleston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.