We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Charleston North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
Residence Inn Charleston North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
Level Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Leticia was at the front desk and made us feel very welcome when we arrived. In fact, every single hotel employee that we crossed paths with was genuinely nice and helpful. In fact, they went out of their way to make sure we were having a nice stay. I can't say enough nice things about them, evidently. The room was very clean and as expected for a Residence Inn. The free hot breakfast buffet had enough choices - both hot and cold - to cause us to change our mind about leaving the hotel for our traditional Cracker Barrel breakfast. We had tickets to a concert at the Coliseum and this hotel is a great location. It is close enough to walk to the coliseum, or the hotel will provide a free shuttle if you prefer. They will also shuttle you for free to any location within 5 miles of the hotel. The free WiFi was quick and easy to connect. I will definitely return to this hotel if I am in North Charleston again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    21
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
26
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is well located, immaculately clean and the staff is exceptional. Rooms were huge, well appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and wifi worked well. A perfect hotel close to Charleston, we will stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

First off, I like Residence Inn properties. Beds are comfortable. They have everything I need. Breakfast is good. This location met my needs without going overboard. It was a quiet time for the hotel over the Christmas holidays. We were able to park directly in front of the hotel. Check in was fast. Carts were available for unloading. Room was fine. Bed comfortable. Nothing special. View was of parking lot, offices, woods. Sleep was good. Shower hot. As for breakfast? It was tasty although the first carton of 1% milk we used n our coffee was curdled. The food available was great from meat eaters. We hate it when hotels feel the need to automatically add ham or bacon to the eggs. I went with oatmeal, yogurt, a muffin. Staff was efficient and helpful The surprising thing was that the breakfast service closed at 9am (we came down at 8:45). That seemed early but we had all we needed. Check out easy. The location of the hotel is off the interstate near other hotels. Some have said they didn't feel safe. I was fine with the area.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Keansburg, NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love staying at Residence Inn's while traveling and this location just proves why. Everyone I encountered at the hotel was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. The hotel is spotless and beautifully decorated. I enjoyed my breakfast each morning and was always greeted by an attendant. I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a two night stay with family. At check-in Mike was extremely helpful. Hotel was clean and new. We enjoy the space that Residence Inn has when traveling with family. Breakfast was good and well staffed. Easy to get to Downtown. Much needed restful visit! Not quite warm enough to enjoy fire pit...maybe next time! Charleston has a lot of charm and we hope return and explore the area again...soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Marriotts are known for their consistency -- you know what to expect when you walk in. This location meets that Marriott level of service and accomodations. The property is a bit beat up and could use a renovation, particularly the carpets.

The staff were among the best I've encountered at Marriotts. Friendly, helpful, and smiling even though they were working through the Christmas holidays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had very good experience staying at Residence Inn in Chattanooga, TN last year. My natural instinct led me to Residence Inn in North Charleston when I needed to travel to the region. The hotel is fairly new and the staffs are very helpful and accommodating.
I was upgraded to an one bedroom suite after I reported the problem with the heating system in the studio unit. The premises is very attractive and very clean. The complementary breakfast are
more than adequate. It also had complementary manager's special dinner including beer, wine, and soft drinks Monday through Thursday from 6:00pm - 7:30pm. The food was pretty good and we took advantage of these dinners to save a few dollars. We stayed 2 nights when we first arrived Charleston. After touring SC and GA , we came back and stayed another 4 nights before flying home. I was 100% satisfied and will defintely choose to stay at Residence Inn for my next destination.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Staybridge Suites North Charlest...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charle...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston North

Address: 7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston North 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Charleston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.