We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Charleston North

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Charleston North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #14 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Shawnee, KS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very new, beautiful residence inn. We were visiting our daughter who is training at naval facility in Goose Creek. This was an excellent location and the residence inn was impeccable. Everybody was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding, with alcoves where you had your own TV to watch and control! Everything was very clean and spacious, even the hallways. Very nice design and will definitely stay again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
21
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Used Hotels.com to book the hotel. Their on-line location description for this hotel was for the one located at the airport. We were running the Cooper River Race & needed to be next to the coliseum to board the race buses. This hotel is 5 miles from where the description said it was. The drive to the bus pick up was manageable, but would have preferred not to have made it. Other than that the hotel accommodations were excellent. Did not know in advance that this is a pet friendly hotel. but the rooms were very clean & not a noisy hotel

Room Tip: parking limited, so if you get a good one, try to keep it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The people are very nice and friendly. Anything that we asked for was taken care of immediately. The choices for breakfast, as well as the nightly cocktail hour, was different every day. The hotel is extremely clean and well staffed. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Residence Inn in North Charleston is sparkling new and very clean. The staff was also very kind and even let us borrow a phone charger in a pinch. We loved the open floorplan of the room, it felt very spacious. Our friends who were staying at a nearby property stopped by and couldn't believe how big the room felt! It's a short drive into downtown and a great place to stay -- good value. As long as it stays as clean as it was during our stay and keeps the friendly staff this will become one of our go to hotels when visiting the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from a weekend stay. Property is new and well-maintained. Location is convenient, but the area is very congested. Housekeeping and front desk provided excellent service; special request was handled with ease, and billing glitch was solved quickly and pleasantly. Breakfast was really well done, with a variety of choices. Hotel was quiet and clean.
I will defintitely return on my future visits to Charleston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn North Charleston from March 15, 2013 through March 17, 2013. We were in town for a wedding in Charleston. The hotel seems pretty new and the lobby and decor is beautiful and clean. Our check-in time literally was 5 minutes. We did not wait and he was extremely friendly. We stayed in room 315 which is right at the elevators and above the swimming pool. The room was really nice and clean. The kitchen was stocked with dishes and everything else you needed. I love that they had a full refrigerator because you will have leftovers from all the great eating spots in Charleston. The bed was comfortable and huge. My husband loved the swivel flat screen so he could watch March madness no matter where he was in the room. They have a hot breakfast in the mornings which was really good. We only had waffles and sausage but it was good. The location was perfect as the outlet mall was a few exits away. It is close enough to Charleston that you don't have to get in the middle of all that traffic. I would highly recommend this property. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We decided on short notice to travel to Charleston to visit with friends who were visiting Charleston from our former home in Maryland.

Finding there was a major event going on in downtown Charleston, there were no reasonable rooms available in town, so we stayed at Marriott's Residence Inn Charleston North located in North Charleston.

Boy are we glad we did! Not only was it just a short drive to downtown Charleston, but the accommodations were outstanding. This Residence Inn is less than a year old, and was built using its new designs, interiors and rooms.

The room was well laid out, furnishings were excellent and the staff was outstanding. In addition there was a complimentary breakfast each morning that was more than adequate for almost anyone's taste of desires.

If you looking for a reasonably priced hotel, with great accommodations, plenty of parking, delicious breakfast and a very professional and pleasant staff - then I would recommend Marriott's Residence Inn Charleston North.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston North

Address: 7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston North 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Charleston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.