We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Charleston North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
Residence Inn Charleston North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Residence Inn, North Charleston is a new facility that provides easy access to the airport, Interstate 26, and all areas of Charleston. The hotel is squeaky clean, staff accommodating, and breakfast fresh and varied each morning. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Charleston.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
26
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean and outstanding breakfast attendant and room cleaners. But the gentleman at the front desk from 7 am - 3 pm is the rudest desk agent I've ever experienced at any Marriott Hotel. This gentleman only sit down all day and watched his computer screen never spoke to me or my family or other people that were coming in it out of the hotel. When you asked him for anything his response was always " I don't know or We don't have".

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My company books training/conference rooms all over the country, and their sales department at the Residence Inn Charleston North made this process the easiest I have experienced in the 5 years I've been booking rooms. She also arranged for the guest rooms we needed. We could not be more pleased with our experience so far.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great Hotel, Great location, Staff very attentive to the guest needs..Everyone there seemed to really try and make you feel at home, from the housecleaners , kitchen staff and front desk personel, I would recommend this hotel to the business or pleasure traveler.. I have personaly been a guest for apprx, 3months and will book another reservation here when I come back to the Charleston area..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks while transitioning to Charleston, SC. This hotel is brand new and opened in May 2012. The full hot breakfast was awesome because we were able to choose different hot items each morning. They gave us free beer, wine, and dinner 3 nights a week. I would definately recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to Charleston. The staff was amazing and was very helpful. There was several restaurants within walking distance and the Northwoods Mall was right across the street. The rooms were huge and had everything in them that we could possibly need. LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool. It gives you easy access to the outdoor pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

An exceptional hotel. First class! The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, staff helpful, great breakfast choices (real metal silverware - no plastic). Disappointed that there was no WSJ available on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, to visit Charleston. It was much cheaper than in the historic district, 15 minutes driving distance are okay. The hotel was opened 2012, the room still smells brand new. Everything was very clean and tidy. The hotel is very ecosensitive, there are no plastic dishes in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charleston North

Address: 7457 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charleston North 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Charleston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.