We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch the Flying Knives; Beware the Flames” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sake House

Sake House
4952 Centre Pointe Drive (Suite 112), North Charleston, SC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Rockville, MD
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Watch the Flying Knives; Beware the Flames”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

They all make for a great show as your chef cooks your dinner and entertains you with death-defying tricks and corny jokes.

Everything is cooked on the hibachi right in front of you. Food portions are very generous and include some modest-sized grilled shrimp as an appetizer, some miso soup, a small salad, grilled vegetables, and a heaping mound of rice. Among the six in our party, we had a variety of combo meals that included steak, chicken, shrimp and even lobster. The food was fresh and the seasonings, including some dipping sauces, made everything delicious. Prices were quite reasonable for the quality, quantity, entertainment.

Definitely worth a walk from the Convention Center or area hotels.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    14
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great to have good Sushi in North Charleston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great to have good Sushi in North Charleston!

Great variety on straight forward sushi, it is fresh and the staff is friendly.

We go often

Richard Frank

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, SC
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This was very good and just probably more a fault of my own, a little on the pricey side. I went with one other person in my party who does not like sushi and was there for the hibachi. I think my meal was $15 total, so I guess that's reasonable. It was very good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
“warm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The environment was so warm and inviting. The food was filling and very enjoyable. The wait staff was timely and caring. They tended to all our needs and ensured we were satisfied with our meal and drinks.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The food was pricey, but great! Our waiter was excellent and they have a really cool fountain thing in the main area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sake House also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina

Been to Sake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.