We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 West Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Early Check In No Problem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had a 20 hr flight affair from Hawaii to Charleston. Arrived around 10:30 am. Called Hotel for shuttle. Shuttle arrived approx. 10 min later, with the friendliest driver ever. I am a priority club member, and my room was good to go. I just wanted to sleep. Location is perfect. Minutes from shopping (Outlet Center), numerous restaurants, and downtown is probably a 10 min. drive. Rooms were clean, and the staff super professional. The breakfast was the usual, but I did notice they had no gravy to pour over the biscuits both days I was there. Oh wee, I'm healthier for it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    52
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
60
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel was apparenlty opened in March 2012 and is therefore a new generation Holiday Inn with modern decoration and elegant breakfast area. The staff is efficient and attentive. The location is convenient near to the airport and 10 minutes drive to downtown. Perfect choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We met other family membes at this Holiday Inn Express and all of our requests were handled for us very efficiently. This is a modern twist for Holiday Inn's and it is beautiful. We had a couch in our King Room and we had an adjoining queen room for our family. We were all very comfortable. We couldnt hear any door slamming noise as they had a soft closing mechanism on their door. This was the best feature to me, everyone knows how every door slamming wakes you up -- not here! We had a very nice large shower and bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay even outside of Charleston and commuting. The trip into town was only 10 minutes if not rush hour and was an easy drive. The only thing I would recommend is dining is problem in this area so eat in Charleston.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel is quieter not the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here two nights while traveling to Charleston and Savannah with my mom. She is not handicapped but needs a walk-in shower. This hotel was perfect! It is up-to-date and very nice. We got a handicapped room with a walk-in shower that worked very well for my mom. We were very pleased with the look and feel of the hotel and its location. It is very convenient to the Tanger Outlet Mall and restaurants. We did not eat the continental breakfast as we chose Cracker Barrel a couple of exits down the road. But I would highly recommend this hotel, especially in comparison to the prices of rooms in the area. It's very comparable and I think, after seeing some of the other hotels I looked at online, it's one of the better options. And the beds were super comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel. Very friendly, modern and clean. Indoor swimming pool nice. We did this room on points and it was very nice. Good size and location on the first floor. The only downside was that the road in front of the hotel was very busy and it was a bit of a challenge to get across the street to where the eateries were. Breakfast was good. Free shuttle to the CHS aiport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Heights, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn Expresses and this one is my favorite yet! The rooms are newly furnished and very functional. In addition to getting a bottled water as a priority club member, i got a beer too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I am a Priority Club Member and book Holiday Inn Express Hotels many times in the year. This hotel in North Charleston was Excellent! It was clean and the service was Superb, especially from the manager Ryan! He was Awesome!!! You will not be disappointed by choosing this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/C...
#8 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#5 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charle...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Address: 3025 West Montague Ave, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.