We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center to your Saves list
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great Job Home2 Suites! The room is a very functional room was clean. Staff was friendly. One small pet peeve, they present healthy breakfast but the breakfast area is not user friendly for large crowds. If we ever return, we will book at Home2 Suites by Hilton. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    105
    23
    15
    5
See reviews for
144
115
17
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was well established, and built with the up to day amenities and with the conversation of energy in mind. I had no problems during my stay and I will definitely recommend Home2 Suites By Hilton to all of my friends and family. Very Good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I loved the friendliness of the staff and the freshness of this hotel. Looking forward to staying there again. I left the Hampton Inn on Fernwood due to Customer Service, so this was a plaeasant surprise!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Check-in was very quick, the lady at the front desk was very efficient and got us checked in quickly. We only stayed one night but the room was just as described and worked well for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. My family was visiting the Citadel and we were only about 15 minutes from there and 5 minutes from the outlets, restaurants, and shopping. The only downside of our trip was the complimentary breakfast wasn't what we normally received at other hotels. There were bagels that you toast yourself, cereal, whole grain waffles, apples, and bananas. There wasn't any eggs or sausages, but that is only a matter of preference. Overall we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you are attending an event at the convention center this hotel has the best location, with easywalking distance across the street. It also was very quiet. Staff at front desk and cleaning help very helpful. Clean and close by!.

Room Tip: High floor is most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
611 reviews 611 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our first visit to a Home 2 Suites hotel. We like the concept. A fair size room with full size refrigerator, microwave, dishes, silverware, coffee maker and a dishwasher.

Every morning there was fresh coffee and a variety of breakfast items in the lobby. While the lobby didn't offer buffet items, or cooked to order items, they did provide plenty of choice to make an excellent breakfast in the lobby or back in your suite.

They always had fresh fruit available in the lobby. There was also a small "store" with microwavable food items, beverages and laundry supplies.

Each member of the staff was friendly and personable. We were greeted every time we entered the hotel and/or lobby from out room.

We stayed a week and were very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I experienced very poor service and the internet is the worst I have seen in a very long time. Slower than dial up. I tried to download a movie for the air plane ride home. Tried all night only downloaded 1/8th of movie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, General Manager at Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on the speed of our internet service. I apologize for the inconvenience and I am currently addressing the internet speed with our service provider to ensure additional guests do not experience the same problem. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I invite you to consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Safe travels,

Matt Barlett
H2Charleston@lbapropeties.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Address: 3401 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport/Convention Center, SC is conveniently located minutes from the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, Joint Base Charleston, Tanger Outlet Shopping Center, and the Charleston Area Convention Center. As North Charleston's newest extended stay hotel, we are designed with the long term traveler in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.