We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center to your Saves list
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3401 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent, excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this hotel.
I have three children that play soccer so we stay in this type of hotel at least once a month. The service here was so beyond what we usually encounter and expect. Everyone that works here could be mistaken for the manager because they are so nice and polite and concerned about you having a good stay. I was so impressed and I wish I had gotten their names but can only mention a few - Keya at the desk, Lizzie in housecleaning, the man and the woman who drove the shuttle bus to take me back and forth to the Tanger outlets, the woman who knocked on my door Sat night just to make sure I didn't need anything, all the ladies at breakfast who smiled at me and made sure everyone got what they needed. So nice!! It reminded me more of a luxury resort because of their attitudes.

In addition, the gym is one of the best I've ever seen in a hotel this size. Really quality equipment, all functioning properly, and everything one could need for a great workout.
The rooms layouts are really innovative and efficient. My bed was very comfortabale. Everything is super clean and organized. Wish there was one like this in every city! Great job to everyone working there!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    105
    23
    15
    5
See reviews for
144
115
17
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Flew into Charleston on business week before last. I had not stayed in a Home2 Suites property before but I am a Hilton person and location was perfect. First impressions are everything and upon entering the lobby, I could tell this was a brand new property and that the lobby was laid out like a brightly colored and comfortable lounge. Emily at the front desk was probably the most friendly and engaging person I have checked in with in the last 10 years. There wasn't anything she couldn't help with nor anything that didn't call for a smile and a touch of laughter. My room was perfect - I tend to like Euro minimalism and bright colors in hotel decor with my most memorable layouts being Hotel Uno in downtown Naples, IT and another in Zurich, SW whose name I can't remember at the moment. I stayed two nights and availed myself of their continental breakfast both mornings and the small but very well equipped gym each evening. Location-wise it is close (driving) to the airport, freeway entrances, and walking distance to the convention center. I will stay there again when I go back to Charleston.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is the only Home2 opened by Hilton so far. It was a treat to stay here. Keya, who made our reservation, and checked us in and out is a treasure. The staff was a pleasure to deal with. The rooms were super clean. Breakfast was different, more gourmet like, and very good. The breakfast hostess is a treasure, mom to everyone! Very modern, very clean. All the little extras were thought of. Close to downtown for us tourists!

Only things to watch out for: We stayed on a popular performer's concert night and the young people in the hall coming and going were very inconsiderate. I am sure the staff would accomodate you in the future so you wouldn't be situated next to concert goers. They took care of us when I mentioned it at check out. Thank you. Also, there is this annoying night light in the hall by the bathroom that lights the room up at night. It needs some kind of shade.

Room Tip: Tell them if you are not a concert goer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Really cool and hip design. Very much a fun room layout. A ten minute drive from old town Charleston, so a great spot to base your touring from. The bathrooms are a little small, but having a full kitchen including a dishwasher was great for traveling with a baby, and they allowed small dogs, so ours was able to travel with us. The only problem we had was that we were in room 138, beside an exit door on the first floor, which slammed quite loudly whenever anyone went through it, so we were kept awake from 2-3 am, though our baby managed to sleep through it, so we did not move rooms -- but the front desk to their credit reduced what we paid for the room for the inconvenience. We would definitely stay there again -- just not in room 138.

Room Tip: Avoid room 138.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Home2Suites in North Charleston for two weeks while she was doing business nearby. We were extremely impressed with everything about the hotel. The rooms were large and well equipped. The outside spaces were very nice and inviting to sit outside on a nice day. The staff was always helpful and we always felt at home at this hotel. If I am ever in the Charleston area I will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Used a business check for my two night stay. There was a business day in between my two night's stay with colleagues for hotel to have ample time to confirm the validity of the business check. Well I left with a reciept that said I paid with a check, AND a $400 charge on the visa that I used to simply hold the room! Wow imagine my surprise. Then when I called the manager she was rude to me my bookkeeper and the bank and never returned phone calls hoping that it would just all go away somehow. Well I hope this review doesn't ever go away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I can't say enough about how impressed I am with the Home2 Suites here in Charleston. This is the first time my wife and I have stayed at this brand of Hilton Hotel, and we are extremely happy. The rooms are large and the property is very dog friendly. The assistant manager, Cameron, has graciously spent a lot of time with us recommending places to go around town and searching different tourest attractions on the internet for us. The property is new and well-maintained, and all the staff has been super friendly and focused on customer service. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center

Address: 3401 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport/Convention Center, SC is conveniently located minutes from the Charleston International Airport, Boeing, Joint Base Charleston, Tanger Outlet Shopping Center, and the Charleston Area Convention Center. As North Charleston's newest extended stay hotel, we are designed with the long term traveler in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.