We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and pleasant dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Neighborhood Bistro

Cork Neighborhood Bistro
1067 East Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29405
+1 843-225-2675
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Colie Morse Ln.
Transit: Hotel drop offs/pick-ups from the Tanger Outlet Area available at restaurant depending on hotel. Bus stops for the Montague Ave. bus within walking distance of the restaurant.
Description: Cork Neighborhood Bistro is a quaint Bistro set in the Historic Downtown North Charleston. It offers outdoor dining, happy hour and an amazing menu featuring from scratch and locally sourced items. Open Tuesday - Thursday 11am - 10pm & Friday & Saturday from 11am - 11PM. CLOSED Sunday & Monday. We offer full service catering & event planning.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food and pleasant dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

THe food, service and atmosphere are good. The seats aren't the most comfortable. I had Shrimp and grits, very good. Wife had Maple and Whiskey glazed salmon, said it was the best salmon she had ever had. Portions are adequate. What I didn't like is they tend to passively push bottles of wine at the beginning. We were presented with two bottles of wine, with a long review of the quality, that can only be purchased by the bottle, not the glass. Had a Groupon coupon which made it worth it. It does have a limited menu.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    51
    29
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Always impressed by the food and service at Cork! Elegant atmosphere. Extensive wine list! Love the lobster Mac & cheese and the Wedge!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

My title says it all.My husband and I are sitting in here as a I type, and he said to me "I just remembered why I don't eat here". We came here twice,I honestly tried to keep an open mind but this place is just not worth it (and we paid only $12 for $50 worth!) I rather eat pizza next door at EVO.Sorry Cork, the food just doesn't measure up to your competition here in Charlesyon.My husband adds,Come hungry,leave hungry!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always impressed with the food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I've always been impressed with the food at Cork. Rich flavors, generous portions, and a varied menu with a full bar. It's not inexpensive for dinner, but less than many downtown restaurants. It's also a great place just to stop in for a drink and appetizers or for a delicious chicken salad sandwich at lunch time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We called ahead for seating and left our cell number. Arrived and sat within seconds. The food was excellent, the service was also. Departing the restaurant, I received a text message thanking us for coming to their restaurant. I would recommend this as a "now" place to eat. Atmosphere was upbeat, conversations were easy to hear.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork Neighborhood Bistro also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cork Neighborhood Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork Neighborhood Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.