We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - we visit every time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Billys Burger Joint

Big Billys Burger Joint
5070 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6006
+1 843-747-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Big Billy's Burger Joint is a locally owned and operated restaurant committed to providing fresh ingredients, great service and delicious food.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food - we visit every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great food, friendly folks! Great rum runners, good price, walkable from aloft hotel. We visit this place very time we come to charleston!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    340
    77
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another great burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Big Billy's has a large variety of ingredients to build your own burger. Great sweet potato fries. If you love burgers, this is the place to be!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Noisy Oyster's Burger Joint Sibling-Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My parents and I had a great lunch at Big Billy's Burger Joint. They had never been to Charleston and I wanted them to have a great experience--and neither The Noisy Oyster or Big Billy's let us down. We had great service--Jonathan was a great server. He was friendly, attentive and the food was terrific. What we really liked though was that when our bill came, we had the option of adding a small donation to support a local non-profit that helps domestic abuse victims--women and children. That's a great partnership that only helps communities become stronger. If you are looking for great burgers, great service and great price and a way to support the community, BBBJ is the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great and unique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were visiting the area and checked out trip advisor for a place to eat. All the reviews are true. It was A very friendly place and great service. My husband had the bison burger and the corn on the cob and it was great. He also had a milkshake that was the best I have seen in ages. He thought he would never be able to finish it but he did! It was like the old fashioned milkshakes. I had the turkey with cranberry sandwich-very good. Lo our waitress was the best. Come to Orlando please!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Not your average burger joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I'm a local who happened upon this restaurant quite by accident and now I am hooked! The menu contains more than burgers, but even the burgers aren't your typical burgers. The sandwich choices are varied and many are original. The homemade sauces are incredible. The prices are extremely reasonable and the service is outstanding!. Look for Ryan when you eat here. He is one terrific server! The manager spent several minutes in pleasant conversation with us, explaining how the meat here contains no additives and the produce is not genetically engineered. We will be back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Billys Burger Joint also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Billys Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Billys Burger Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.