We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great burger.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Billys Burger Joint

Big Billys Burger Joint
5070 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6006
+1 843-747-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Big Billy's Burger Joint is a locally owned and operated restaurant committed to providing fresh ingredients, great service and delicious food.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another great burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Big Billy's has a large variety of ingredients to build your own burger. Great sweet potato fries. If you love burgers, this is the place to be!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thefitnessworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Norfolk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The Noisy Oyster's Burger Joint Sibling-Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My parents and I had a great lunch at Big Billy's Burger Joint. They had never been to Charleston and I wanted them to have a great experience--and neither The Noisy Oyster or Big Billy's let us down. We had great service--Jonathan was a great server. He was friendly, attentive and the food was terrific. What we really liked though was that when our bill came, we had the option of adding a small donation to support a local non-profit that helps domestic abuse victims--women and children. That's a great partnership that only helps communities become stronger. If you are looking for great burgers, great service and great price and a way to support the community, BBBJ is the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont
Level Contributor
275 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great and unique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were visiting the area and checked out trip advisor for a place to eat. All the reviews are true. It was A very friendly place and great service. My husband had the bison burger and the corn on the cob and it was great. He also had a milkshake that was the best I have seen in ages. He thought he would never be able to finish it but he did! It was like the old fashioned milkshakes. I had the turkey with cranberry sandwich-very good. Lo our waitress was the best. Come to Orlando please!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whimisical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Not your average burger joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I'm a local who happened upon this restaurant quite by accident and now I am hooked! The menu contains more than burgers, but even the burgers aren't your typical burgers. The sandwich choices are varied and many are original. The homemade sauces are incredible. The prices are extremely reasonable and the service is outstanding!. Look for Ryan when you eat here. He is one terrific server! The manager spent several minutes in pleasant conversation with us, explaining how the meat here contains no additives and the produce is not genetically engineered. We will be back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginabelle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were passing through the area and came upon this restaurant. The food was excellent and the service was the best. Ryan was awesome! My family and I enjoyed everything about the place! Lexi

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Billys Burger Joint also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Billys Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing