We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Billys Burger Joint

Big Billys Burger Joint
5070 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6006
+1 843-747-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Big Billy's Burger Joint is a locally owned and operated restaurant committed to providing fresh ingredients, great service and delicious food.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were passing through the area and came upon this restaurant. The food was excellent and the service was the best. Ryan was awesome! My family and I enjoyed everything about the place! Lexi

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    90
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great burger !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our burgers were great, as were the fried pickles. There was not enough wait staff and it took sometime to get drink refills. The waitress apologized and said she would take off the price of the appetizer without prompting from us. Nice experience and good food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Me an the girls were out for just burgers an had never been here before, our server was Ryan who was amazing!! We had no clue what we wanted an made great suggestions, my Venison burger was AMAZING! I'm a server myself an having great servers who care about what their doing makes all the difference! Will be returning for sure!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The place was packed on Friday evening, so I waited until Saturday noon. It's got a laid back atmosphere but the attention to detail regarding the food ranks with the top competitors. It's a great family place; the kids can watch their kind of entertainment on a flat screen leaving the parents able to talk to each other. And if you get a table for one, may I suggest you go when the body building convention is in town – easy on the eye bodies go well with juicy burgers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stopped in after a morning of shopping at the outlets and the food was great! Mallory was our server and she was excellent. The place was packed but she was very attentive and got us everything we need! She did a great job and if we come to vacation again, we will come again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Billys Burger Joint also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Billys Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Billys Burger Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.