We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Billys Burger Joint

Big Billys Burger Joint
5070 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6006
+1 843-747-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Big Billy's Burger Joint is a locally owned and operated restaurant committed to providing fresh ingredients, great service and delicious food.
1 review
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Me an the girls were out for just burgers an had never been here before, our server was Ryan who was amazing!! We had no clue what we wanted an made great suggestions, my Venison burger was AMAZING! I'm a server myself an having great servers who care about what their doing makes all the difference! Will be returning for sure!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    86
    29
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Americus
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The place was packed on Friday evening, so I waited until Saturday noon. It's got a laid back atmosphere but the attention to detail regarding the food ranks with the top competitors. It's a great family place; the kids can watch their kind of entertainment on a flat screen leaving the parents able to talk to each other. And if you get a table for one, may I suggest you go when the body building convention is in town – easy on the eye bodies go well with juicy burgers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stopped in after a morning of shopping at the outlets and the food was great! Mallory was our server and she was excellent. The place was packed but she was very attentive and got us everything we need! She did a great job and if we come to vacation again, we will come again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Country-fied!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My girls and I stopped in to hang out before the Aldean concert this Friday night, hearing the buzz about the great happy hour prices and killer drink promos, we had to check it out. This place was popping! Beautiful country music playing, beautiful location, beautiful decorations! Man did we have a blast, I.didnt even wanna go to.the concert, but they drug me out to go! Our waiter Chris, was amazing! Fast, attentive, hilarious, and very very very charming! The fried pickles are amazing the burgers are huge and the drinks are slamming! The place was slammed waspacked but yet we had no.wait for food or drinks, nor was it ever too stuffy! I see why this place is.number one!.thanks to you big Billys burger joint, we will be returning!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Big Billy's Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Aswesome time! Great atmosphere, music, location, everything was perfect. Please request Jonathan for your server. He was fantastic, funny and didn't miss a beat. Burgers were excellent, we will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Billys Burger Joint also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Billys Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Billys Burger Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.