We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food; great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Billys Burger Joint

Big Billys Burger Joint
5070 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6006
+1 843-747-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Big Billy's Burger Joint is a locally owned and operated restaurant committed to providing fresh ingredients, great service and delicious food.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food; great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I love this restaurant; I get the Santa Fe Black Bean salad every time!! I was waited on by Ryan; who recognized me from a previous visit and knew exactly what I was going to order and how!! That was truly amazing!! He was very pleasant, helpful and attentive!! Thanks Ryan for making my short lunch hour a truly enjoyable experience!! c

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    341
    77
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Lunch, Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

As always Big Billy's Burger Joint comes through with great food and awesome service (thanks Ryan)... If you haven't stopped by, don't wait any longer - check them out, you WILL be glad you did...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Interesting dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We chose this restaurant because of the strong reviews on TripAdvisor. The food was good-- both had burgers (the Black and Bleu and the standard burger). However, the dining experience got off to an unusual start. The hostess dropped our wrapped silverware on the floor at the front door. She proceeded to pick it up and give it to us at our table. To add to the hygiene problems, we discoverd that our table had not been cleaned after the previous party--crumbs galore. Otherwise, the experience was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raeford, North Carolina
2 reviews
“nice restaurant . very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

friendliness of staff. Cleanness of restaurant and the great food at reasonable prices. Enjoy a drink or beer with your meal. The wait staff takes the time to have conversation with you and at times they have live music

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Charleston atmosphere without going dowtown with some great quality food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Very reasonable prices, great variety. You can get anything from a loaded breakfast burger to a great healthy salad with strawberries and salmon. A definite must! Also, great location next to Tanger Outlets.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Billys Burger Joint also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Billys Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Billys Burger Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.