We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Billys Burger Joint

Big Billys Burger Joint
5070 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6006
+1 843-747-4949
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Hot Dogs, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Big Billy's Burger Joint is a locally owned and operated restaurant committed to providing fresh ingredients, great service and delicious food.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Cool little place with nice service and a selection beyond burgers. Since it was our first visit, we had burgers (build your own). Cooked as desired and very tasty. Other menu selections look nice too so will have to try those.
I was disappointed in the kids' menu burgers. As juicy and tasty as the adult versions were, the kids' versions were small and dry. Will buy an adult burger for them to share the next time we go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    346
    79
    27
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

First visit, what a selection. Much more than burgers (though we all had burgers this trip!!) Will have to go back for other selections that look tempting...mahi mahi and salmon especially. Good selection of beers. Great service from Mallory. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Big Billys and used books”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My wife and my first trip to Big Billy's. Burgers were great, and good selection of draft beers. A nice used book store next door.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Thanks Ryan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We found Big Billy's by accident while looking for a quick bite before our flight. The food was very good, the atmosphere fun, and the menu options were impressive, but what made the visit spectacular was Ryan our server. He was friendly, helpful, and attentive. Rarely do you find that sort of service. Thanks Ryan for a great end to our visit to Charleston.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was mine and my sister's first trip to Big Billy's and it was fantastic. I am a huge Holy city beer fan and was shocked at the price, but I found happiness with PBR. Our server Mallory was great. She knew her way around the food and beer menu well. She was highly attentive to us and our order was spot on. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to get a great thick burger. It was enough food to make 2 meals.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Billys Burger Joint also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Big Billys Burger Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Billys Burger Joint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.