We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Charleston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Charleston to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Charleston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7435 Northside Dr., North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hotel was very clean, management was extremely friendly and helpful. Especially with being from out of town, front desk helped me find local areas to visit and eat while in between work meetings. Enjoyed my stay, would highly recommended this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    14
    14
    7
See reviews for
23
13
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We set up stay via Internet. There was no bath tub, shower only. Bathroom was technically in same room and beds. The was a fridge, but no microwave. Mattress visibly stained. We found a large glass jar of hair cream near night stand when we were about to check out. Temp control unit in room was louder than a car engine. This hot beats sleeping in the car, I guess. But not by much.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rittman, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We needed somewhere last minute in Charleston on a Sunday afternoon/evening (9/9). We got two king rooms for a great rate & the super friendly lady at the front desk honored a rate we saw online. I felt very at ease asking her about a good place to eat locally ... she asked me about where we had stayed previously on our trip in Savannah ... just very friendly! That always sets a good vibe for a hotel stay. At her suggestion we ordered from a local pizza place and had it delivered to the room our family was staying in ... we had a blast just chilling in the spacious room, eating pizza and wings, with a fridge and microwave when needed. We didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked great, and the laundry facilities were also good.

No complaints really at all! Beds were comfortable ... continental breakfast was sort of meh according to my husband but I don't eat breakfast so I didn't really care.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about our property. The staff works extremely hard to provide great service, while maintaining a crisp/clean property. Next time you are in Charleston please swing back by our way. We hope you had safe travels! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Property badly in need of renovation. Spots on carpet, mold in shower, chair at desk worn. Difficult to get from hotel to interstate in heavy traffic times. Front desk staff friendly. Complimentary breakfast typical for Choice hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your response about our Sleep Inn. I would like to first off say we try our best to have the best service around and I am glad you saw our front desk staff was top notch. I really wish the traffic wasn't so bad when you stayed with us. We are however very close and have easy access to interstate 26. We are just minutes from shopping and many restaurants in the area.

The property has many renovations to come but we do have some that have already been completed. The rooms to have brand new flat screen TV's along with other new guest items. If you are back in the Charleston area again please stop by and see if anything new has happened.

Thank you again for staying with us and please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a decent Sleep Inn with recently updated decor & flat screens in the rooms. Clean Rooms. Decent FD Service. Lobby needs decor & breakfast area is cramped, but good family hotel. Good value for the location, but there's nicer & pricier rocks throw away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your response about our hotel. We strive every day to make sure we have one of the cleanest properties in the area. We do have new flat screens in all of our rooms and there are more renovations to come! Next time you are in the area come on back by, we would love to have you again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was a few miles from the airport and we just needed a place to sleep for the night. It was a standard room, nothing fancy, but we had a restful night. The staff was friendly. The rate was a decent value, and the place was clean. The beds were pretty cozy. There are many places to eat nearby, and it looked like a fairly safe area. We didn't have the breakfast because we had to leave early to catch a flight and it had not been set up yet. I would stay here again if traveling through the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe W, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. We do have many convenient restaurants and shopping close by. We are also have very easy access to the interstate. Next time you stay with us and you don't make it in time for breakfast let the front desk know and we will be happy to get you a small grab bag with at least a few cold items. :)

Again we appreciate your business and come back to Charleston soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

.My First Officer and I were staying over for the first time in North Charleston. We called other properties but when we spoke with Joe at the Sleep Inn he was receptive to work with us on a early check in, since we had worked the night before. We did not rent a car, but found many choices for restaurants within walking distance. I found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and well appointed. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Sleep Inn Charleston, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is our team's number one goal to ensure our guests have the desired experience they deserve. Although some websites don't have the most up to date pictures of our hotel, we have had some upgrades to add to the style of the property. One addition I am sure you guys enjoyed was are new Flat Screen TV's. I appreciate you recognizing the cleanliness and service of the hotel. Sometimes we are able to do early check-ins and I am glad we were able to do that for you guys that day because I remember how tired you were. Our housekeeping department takes pride in their work day in and day out and does their absolute best to ensure the rooms are some of the cleanest and well-maintained in Charleston. I hope you guys can come back and experience Charleston and our property again with us!

I am glad you guys had a good first trip to North Charleston and I am thrilled we got to help and share the experience with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Charleston

Address: 7435 Northside Dr., North Charleston, SC 29420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Charleston 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.