We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant

Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant
7620 Rivers Avenue #395, North Charleston, SC
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Great little restaurant, should definitely be listed.
Restaurant details
Description: Great little restaurant, should definitely be listed.
Ladson, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Quality food with the slsa a little hotter than most Tex - Mex restaurants. One person did have to ask for lettuce and sour cream for their quesadillas. Prices were quite reasonable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammock near a river
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Grande Dos Equis and great tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Service was quick and friendly. Dos Equis on tap is always a good sign. Tacos are good. I like this place and visit often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Always a great lunch at Los Reyes Restaurant, pleasant outdoor dining and tasty food served up quickly. I always order something different on the menu, and so far, every meal has been excellent. It's somewhat noisy inside when there are a lot of families with kids, so I recommend the outdoor patio. There are plenty of Mexican restaurants in North Charleston, but I always pick Los Reyes!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This place was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We saw this place when we went to GNC next door. Sooo glad. I have nothing bad to say. We had mexican rolls, chicken fiesta, and margaritas. The food was GREAT, the drinks were GREAT. the prices were very reasonable. Service was great and the food came pretty quickly. We went back a number of times. We got takeout as well and the take our was just as great as it was when we dined in. Make it a point to go. You wont regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A Very Pleasant Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The service is very quick and polite. I ordered a large Dos Equis draft, and wow, it was large, all right! They might as well have just rolled out the whole keg! Not complaining, though...that's right up my alley! The food was very good, too.The servers were very attentive, and stopped by several times to ask if everything was all right (it was). Prices were not bad.This is making me hungry; I'll have to stop by there for lunch tomorrow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Reyes Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.