We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charleston Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites was very good. The staff was pleasant and very accommodating. I actually had the opportunity to stay at this location on two consecutive Saturdays and was impressed that the staff member remember us from one atay to the next. I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahMathesFFIS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Rhona I,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review of your recent stay with us for other TripAdvisor travelers! We are happy that you were satisfied with your overall visit.

Our staff strives to provide true "Southern Hospitality," and I am delighted that you were able to receive that experience.

It would be our pleasure to be your host on any future visits to Charleston!

Yours in Hospitality,

Savannah Mathes
Assistant General Manager
smathes@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    71
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
67
71
5
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here for a night to attend a concert at the Preforming Arts Center. Great location. The staff, especially Sam who ran the hospitality hour, were very accommodating and friendly. Our room was spacious & clean. No hesitation about recommending it..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahMathesFFIS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear mjz64,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport with other TripAdvisor travelers! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us.

I am excited to pass along your comments to Sam! She is wonderful, and I am glad that she was part of your memorable experience with us.

We hope that you will join us again on your next visit to Charleston!

Yours in Hospitality,

Savannah Mathes
Assistant General Manager
smathes@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My two week hotel stay here was awesome. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the hotel amenities are top notch. The breakfast is very good and the free happy hour is one of a kind. In addition, the location is unbeatable to shopping and restaurants. I would visit this hotel again anytime and definitely recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahMathesFFIS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Janine P,

Thank you so much for the excellent review of your recent stay with us! I am incredibly happy to hear that you were 100% satisfied with all that we have to offer ... from a convenient location to shopping/dining/recreation to our complimentary breakfast and Manager's Reception.

We truly strive to set ourselves apart from all the other hotels in Charleston. Our stand-out "Southern Hospitality" is just the beginning of how we make our guests feel like family.

Thank you, again, for the wonderful feedback! We look forward to being your hotel of choice on your future visits to Charleston.

Yours in Hospitality,

Savannah Mathes
Assistant General Manager
smathes@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Very nice hotel and it is located in an excellent location near plenty of shopping and restaurants. The hotel serves breakfast every day of the week and it also serves complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and snacks Monday – Friday. Hotel also offers free shuttle within a 5 mile radius from hotel. The entire hotel staff is professional and always attentive to the customer’s needs .

Room Tip: Tanger Outlet Charleston is walking distance from hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahMathesFFIS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Tonya T,

Thank you so much for the glowing review of your recent stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport! We, as well as other TripAdvisor travelers, truly appreciate your honest feedback of your overall stay.

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities, including breakfast, Manager's Reception and shuttle service upon request - all complimentary! We strive to fulfill every guest's need so that their stay with us is as pleasant as possible.

Again, thank you for the kind feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Charleston.

Yours in Hospitality,

Savannah Mathes
Assistant General Manager
smathes@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for two weeks during a temporary duty assignment. The hotel was very clean and has nice rooms. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. Specifically, Christina and Ria were awesome and helped me out with a lot! Christina helped me find daytime and nightlife activities to do during the weekend. While I was at work, Ria researched many activities for me to do at the Folly beach. Everyone was easy going and very helpful. The hotel also offers complimentary beer, wine, and snacks during the week which was awesome. They had a seasonal beer, so you were not stuck getting the cheapo beer every night. If I ever come back to Charleston, I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahMathesFFIS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear jimmythegent86,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this wonderful review of your recent stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport to share with other TripAdvisor travelers! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

I will be sure to pass along your comments to Ria and Kristina, as well as the rest of the staff. It is our goal to ensure 100% guest satisfaction, and I am so happy that you were able to enjoy so many of our incredible amenities, as well as recommendations for dining and activities in the area.

Again, thank you for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to be your hotel of choice for your lodging needs in Charleston in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Yours in Hospitality,

Savannah Mathes
Assistant General Manager
smathes@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston was an excellent stay. There is nothing negative I can say about my stay. The Staff were very polite and helpful. Very clean and comfortable hotel. The minute I walked into my room I felt comfortable. The breakfast each morning was top notch breakfast. The Happy Hour in the evenings was nice and relaxing. Excellent area, close to the Tanger Outlet, Walmart, and many great places near by to dine out. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms were quiet. The entire hotel was nice and quiet. Guests were very respectful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Fairfield Inn was conveniently located. Downtown Charleston and the beaches were all within 20 minutes and all highway driving and the Tanger Outlets were right next door. The staff at the Fairfiled Inn were all so nice and courteous. The front desk recommended an excellent restaurant that was not a chain restaurant. The happy hour during the week had great munchies and limited but quite good selection of wine and beer. The room was very clean. We will definitely stay at this Fairfield Inn again.

Room Tip: Do not get a room with an adjoining room you could hear everything in the room next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavannahMathesFFIS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Suzy-Tim,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites with other TripAdvisor travelers! We truly appreciate your feedback as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and were recommended a great restaurant at which to dine. Charleston truly has something for everyone!

Thank you, again, for the wonderful review! We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Charleston.

Yours in Hospitality,

Savannah Mathes
Assistant General Manager
smathes@hotelequities.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#10 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#13 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC – the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston hotel’s accommodations are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston and many more. Our hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet & 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center & an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast and week day Manager's Reception, serving beer, wine, spirits and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.