We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean and Modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

A very nice, enjoyable place to stay coneveniently located near airport. Great value. Arrived in Charleston airport late Christmas evening with plans to get a car rental the next day. Staff had already sent shuttle driver home for Christmas. Staff advised us to take cab to hotel and gladly reimbursed the expense. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay over this holiday season and our staff was able to assist you with taking care of your transportion needs. I hope that we will be your #1 choice on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    66
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
64
68
5
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My overall stay was average. The beds are very comfortable and the Executive/Junior Suite was an acceptable alternative upgrade from the standard king room.

The property has a very small number of actual suites versus regular rooms, which is a negative. The walls are less than sound proof and if you have the misfortune of sleeping on a lower level floor,there is a strong possibility that you will hear everything that is happening above you plus experience the traffic noise and hear the opening and closing of car doors and trunks from guests arriving or departing( if facing the highway)..... all of which we experienced during our stay, primarily on the second night.

The front desk manager was very apologetic and adjusted our final bill to one nights stay and advised to contact the desk immediately if this ever happened in the future. I doubt if we will stay there again simply because of the set up of rooms but the staff was very nice. We wanted to try a different brand but found that there is no competition to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
.Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We welcome your comments and suggestions so we can use them to ensure our guests are 100% satisfied. I am happy to hear our Front Desk Manager was able to assist you and turn your experience around. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Charleston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Looking from the outside, it isn't that incredibly impressive, but the inside of the Inn is very clean and very nice. It is quality looking. I've been to better breakfast buffets, but it was still satisfying. There aren't any scrambled eggs or sausages, but they have waffle makers and things you can microwave. The rooms were nice and big. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Rob, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Charleston. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are upgrading our breakfast to include a hot buffet in 2013 so I am looking forward to having you stay with us again and getting your feedback on our improved buffet!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We enjoyed staying one night on flying into Charleston and again when we were leaving 10 days later
Enjoyed the free cocktail and talking with other guess
Would stay again. Staff was helpful and rooms were good size and clean

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here twice in November and it is a very well run hotel. The staff is friendly aned accommodating...they offer a manager's reception each night during the week offerring free beer and wine....very good breakfast with lots of options....I also enjoyed the fitness facility as it had everything I needed.....thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
I am so happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us and continue to keep coming back! Your comments are wonderful and I can't wait to share them with my staff. On your next trip in be sure to contact me directly for your reservation at dawn.wells@marriott.com

I am looking forward to meeting you on your next visit! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night upon returning from our cruise.
Pro's
Shopping & Restaurants are within walking distance (hotel provides free shuttle service if needed).
Check in/out staff was friendly and accommodating (we arrived earlier than expected and they held onto our luggage while we shopped and called us when the room was ready.
The room was large, very clean and relaxing.
Free shuttle to airport
Con's
No shuttle service to/from port.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Nelson,

I am delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and your CRUSIE and I can't wait to share your wonderful comments about the staff in our next stand up meeting. I know that having a shuttle is an important part of each guests stay while they are in Charleston and while we do offer a shuttle to local businesses, shops and restaurants, you are correct, we don't offer one to the port. We are continuing to evaluate our shuttle service and staffing levels see where we can make additions to our route so I thank you for your feedback and ensure you that your suggestion has been heard. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your way out to your next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our son lives and works in the Charleston area, and because of his work schedule, he couldn't come home for Thanksgiving. Our stay with Fairfield was very comfortable and relaxing. The room was very nice and the accomodating. All the staff we met were extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Jada, Thank you so much for staying with us over your Thanksgiving Holiday! I am so happy to hear that they staff was able to make sure that is was a memorable one for you and your family! On your next visit to Charleston be sure to contact me directly for your next reservation and I will make sure that we take good care of you again! I look forward to meeting you on your next trip! dawn.wells@marriott.com or 843-300-3100 ext. 4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC – the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston hotel’s accommodations are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston and many more. Our hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet & 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Other amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center & an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast and week day Manager's Reception, serving beer, wine, spirits and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.