We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM YUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Bay Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
East Bay Deli
9153 University Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29406
(843) 553-7374‎
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Bedford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I were waiting to go on a harbor cruise and needed to get some lunch. We drove around and stumbled upon EBD. The sandwiches were lg. and delicious. We knew it must be pretty good when 2 police officers came in. They always know where the good food is. Great place to grab a sandwich !! There were a ton of people coming in to pick up orders while we ate. Must be very popular with the locals.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I ordered The American at the East Bay Deli while staying in Charleston. The food was excellent and the pricing is reasonable. This is an excellent place to stop while traveling on business.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good Food at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

They deliver to my place of business.
The deli on Savannah Highway does a great job...fast delivery and they get the orders right.
The deli on East Bay Street has trouble getting the orders right.
Good for lunch, order from Savannah Highway if possible for delivery.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It was quick, and fresh and very good. No complaints at all. It was Sunday, and I do believe all Charleston must come there for Sunday lunch. Wide variety of sandwiches. But their salad was just perfect with a great homemade dressing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHL
1 review
“East Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Great sandwich with many to choose from at a reasonable price.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Bay Deli also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina

Been to East Bay Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Bay Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.