We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jim 'N Nick's BBQ

Jim 'N Nick's BBQ
4964 Centre Pointe Dr, North Charleston, SC 29418-6927
843-747-3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stopped in the King Street location one night for dinner. The BBQ sauce is tame for Texans, but the meat was tender and very appetizing. We would have returned if there had been time. Great service! The banana pudding is awesome. We were lucky to visit on banana pudding night.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    79
    62
    35
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD GREAT PRICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you like southern BBQ then you will love this place. The food was great...the service was great and the price was great!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slidell, la
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, good price. Can't go wrong.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Food is great. BBQ is perfect. Nice porch in good weather, Great service. Clean. Portions good, Price good. Avoid lunch crowd at peak as it gets REAL busy!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Awesome place from the service to the food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My colleague and I decided to dine at this place and we were so happy to find such a friendly place with great ambiance.

From the moment you enter, the BBQ smell welcomes you. The host sat UA quickly into an ample booth. Our server was a youn and very friendly and professional woman. She was knowledgable about the menu and was always checking on us.

The turkey burger as honey mustard on a wheat bun was genius. My friend ordered the port plate and he couldn't get enough of it. The onion rings were crunchy and oh my god to die for.

I will definitely come back!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great service & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Good BBQ, but have to try sweet potato casserole-YUM! Also highly recommend Sweet Tea vodka drink. My kids loved the bacon burger too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim 'N Nick's BBQ also viewed

North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
North Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jim 'N Nick's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim 'N Nick's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.