We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Springhill Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Greenville, SC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time at Springhill Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My girlfriend had a great weekend in Charleston. Springhill Suites was a fantastic hotel choice. The suites are a great size. Bedroom area and living area. You can turn the 42" flat screen to either area. Microwave/fridge. The breakfast area sold us. Eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels. They even had chocolate milk! A good breakfast was important to us. Especially with all of the walking we did in Charleston. We made a great choice in hotels!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    107
    28
    14
    17
See reviews for
146
92
12
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms and a very nice breakfast. Great value and only a short trip to the historic district and to Patriots Point. Good selection on the complimentary breakfast and the food was fresh. My wife enjoyed the 24 hour coffee bar. Overall great experience and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

There was only one person at check in so was supposed to wait in the line for 10 min., another employee showed up at the very end when no more people to check in left.
The room size is o.k., but not sure who designed a/c to be right in front of the bed. If you turn it on - you'll definitely catch a cold, if not - can't sleep because of the heat. So I ended up with covering the a/c vents with beach towel and left only small leak path for the air. I would expect something like that at Super G8 but not here.
Breakfast is acceptable but also nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

At the last minute we decided to stay an extra night in Charleston, the historic district is very pricey so we searched outside of town, this hotel is about 12 miles away and we were very pleased. Check in was easy and staff very pleasant. The room was nice especially for the price, plenty of room to move around. The breakfast was adequate and cheaper than eating out( it was free!) we would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pros: Adequately clean (see more below), breakfast okay (see more below), close to shopping and the interstate.

Cons: While our room was acceptable, there was dust all over the microwave and shelf as well as a mildewed shower curtain. Breakfast was okay, they did have make your own waffles, but the eggs were powdered and the eating area was small and crowded. We were in a queen room and the TV set is placed in an awkward position and can't be seen comfortably from either the couch or the beds. Channel selection is very poor, unless you like news or sports. There was a great walk in closet, but there was no light in it! The adjoining room's bathroom was adjacent to the headboards of our beds, so we heard every toilet flush all night long.

BIGGEST COMPLAINT: We only spent one night (of which I am extremely glad) because it was the noisiest hotel I have ever been in. Doors slammed well after midnight, kids running down the hallways screaming, and some type of party going on in the patio area where the voices were easily heard in our second floor suite - it was like being in a college dorm! This is my first and last stay at a SpringHill Suites hotel - not impressed at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Reading, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one night at the Spring Hill North Charleston.

Its a typical Spring Hill Suites (all the ones I've stayed in look and feel exactly the same.)

On- site parking is free.

Our room was clean. Their beds are not the most comfortable, but are acceptable.

The Charleston staff were polite and pleasant.

Go early for breakfast because it gets packed with people! The breakfast selection was typical SpringHill Suites fare: eggs, waffles, cereals and fruits. etc.

Recommended for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for two nights. Check-in was easy and the staff was pleasant. The room had a king sized bed and nice sized living room. We had to turn the television to the right in order to watch it from the bed. You could fit two people in the bathroom if need be. The only issues we had with the room was that the walls are thin. We could hear everything going on out in the hallway including the shutting of doors. We could also hear our neighbor singing in the shower early in the morning. Another thing was the room temperature. We tried to set the thermostat but it would either get extremely cold or extremely hot in the room. Other than that we had a good stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Address: 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#22 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.