We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families, clean & comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laguna Niguel, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for families, clean & comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This property is located close to the airport(but no airport noise), easy access to the interstate, and only 20 min to downtown. We had 3 rooms, our 2 adult children and their families and the grandparents. The rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy--even with a pack & play. The breakfast was great especially because we were able to bring the food on a tray to the room instead of trying to take toddler and babies to the breakfast room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We all had a great time!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    115
    34
    15
    20
See reviews for
158
96
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for one night. Weren't sure of section of town but only 20 minutes from Charleston. The
were very friendly and helpful and gave us great directions to our destination in CHarleston. The breakfast buffer was also perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The kids liked the breakfast, we had the larger suite which was fine for four people. Clean run, nice breakfast. Hot coffeee 24 hours a day. Pool was small but we were not there for swimming. Easy access to interstate. Close to airport but did not hear airplanes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We checked in and the room seemed nice. We had the TV on. We received a call from the front desk that the TV was too loud!!! Although that was impossible given the volume level we turned it down and could barely hear it. The front desk called AGAIN and said it was too loud. I offered for the person at the front desk to come INTO our room to hear for themselves. The person from the front desk refused to do this if they did they would have seen that the volume was set extremely low(on a relative scale it was 1 or 2 on a 10 scale). I am guessing that the reason they refused was they they probably knew there would have been only two possible conclusions: 1.) the hotel walls are paper thin OR 2.) the other 'guests' were being ridiculous and unreasonable. I will never stay this place again or any other Marriot. I complained to Marriot and received a email non-apology from the manager - someone named Radu.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had a great stay at the hotel, please book directly with Marriott to make sure you get your points.
Loved the Ihome radio system to charge our families IPhones. The staff is really nice, especially Mama. She made us feel right at home. She gave us excellent service and escorted us to a meeting room that sits off of the breakfast area so our family could have space. The front desk staff was Excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newbury
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night prior to a flight out of Charleston. The staff was very helpful and friendly, suggesting a great restaurant for dinner, and the breakfast buffet was very good. The room was spotless, and very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have been a frequent marriott cutomer for a number of years. Traveling with a multi-million dollar business, I trust that my company would put me in a hotel of high standards such as Marriotts. NOT AT THIS ESTABLISHMENT!! I WOULD NOT CALL THIS A MARRIOTT HOTEL. As I went to the desk the morning of April 30th, to let the desk clerk know that no one was in the breakfast area, she began to speak to me with NO TEETH IN HER MOUTH! That's right no teeth. The problem that I have is that the gentleman at the desk with her was very respectful in letting her know that was not a proper way to be at the desk, A manager came to the desk and the respectful gentleman notified him on what was going on and HE told the desk clerk it was okay that it was "not noticeable". I spent most of the morning in the lobby becuase i had business associates coming in for a breif meeting and this unsightly PICTURE is what we had to look at. Warning to all business associates Do Not Stay Here It Will Spoil Your Appetite

Signed Grossed Out!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Address: 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.