We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
“A Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is impeccable and has a complimentary breakfast, which was great. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Our receptionist, Travaris, was very helpful in referring us to great places to eat in the area and providing us with maps and coupons of nearby attractions. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments of the hotel and staff are greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you and your friend again soon and I will make sure to share your comments with Travarris; he will be delighted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    115
    34
    15
    20
See reviews for
158
96
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel and were very pleased. The room was clean and had soft beds. The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was good. The only thing that bothered me about the hotel was u could here the people above us running around, not very sound proof. The hotel decor was super cute and very different from other hotels we stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
You are very kind with your compliments, and we truly appreciate them. We have been blessed to have a hotel that is very well received by guests and particularly during the high demand months, it is often that we are at 100% occupancy and have many families traveling with children. That can present a challenge with some children running down the corridors. I do apologize for any inconvenience that caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We travel a lot and found this hotel in North Charleston on our way to Florida to be the very best of the best. What a nice surprise when we opened the door to our room. It was nice and clean, comfortable and very spacious for the two of us. The staff was by far the friendliest staff we have ever met. We will be stopping by again when we go through the area. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I want to thank you for your very kind words. I will make sure to share your comments with my associates and look forward to welcome you again at our hotel, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I paid $79 plus taxes for one night on my road trip to PA. It was a very clean place, comfy beds, great housekeeping, and easy access to the interstate. It isn't close to downtown but if you have a car, it is just 20 minutes away.
The breakfast is included and that morning,I had grits, scrambled eggs, Belgian waffles and apples for myself and the kids. It was not bad for a hotel buffet breakfast. You make your own waffles, the eggs are liquid eggs from a carton. Don't expect anything too fancy with breakfast!
Front desk staff was really sweet and helpful.,I used their business center to send a fax for free and to make a few copies.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
We all thank you for your compliments, and we are delighted that you have had such a good time on the occasion of your stay with us. We look forward to have you visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The hotel is relatively new and very attractive. The rooms are well furnished, free wiFi in the rooms, nice workout room open 24 hours, indoor pool and nice lobby with 24 hour coffee, business center, TV's and nice continental breakfast. The staff is helpful and friendly. Overall, I recommend it highly.

We did have one problem with noisy families on the patio just outside our window until 1:00am. Called the front desk and they said they would ask them to be more respectful. The next day I asked if the one table with chairs on that particular patio could be moved from directly beneath our window as we were staying longer and didn't want a repeat. The patio is large and the table could be moved to another spot easily...they said that wasn't possible to do. So, we moved the table ourselves. Problem solved.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
You are very kind with your compliments, and I truly appreciate them, although I would have wished not to have disappointed you in any way. We are pretty rigid as far as the positioning of furniture in public areas, but we certainly could have moved the outside table, particularly if that disturbed the quite enjoyment of a guest. I do apologize for failing to do so immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel due to the death of my father. We had a total of 6 rooms. The hotel staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. The stay was a very pleasant experience under trying conditions. We will stay again here when coming to Charleston

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a lovely review of your stay. Your gracious compliments, particularly in view of the trying times your family went through, are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

One of the better stops on a 17 night journey that took us to many good hotels and a number of so-so hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM7535, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and I want to thank you for your very kind words. I will make sure to share your comments with my associates and look forward to welcome you again at our hotel, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate

Address: 7535 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charleston North Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.