We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beukema/Hill Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2688 Fernwood Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members get 10% off
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Grand Rapids, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beukema/Hill Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We reserved 20-25 rooms for the wedding of Jilliane Beukema & Joe Hill. Jenna Joseph, Sales Manager was so incredibly friendly, comfortable, helpful and went out of her way to accomodate us and make our stay (and all the other family members that stayed there) absolute perfect. I was truly amazed by her willingness to go out of her way to help us and make the hotel situation one thing the bride and this mother of the bride didn't have to worry about.
I hope she will be recognized for the incredible job she did as Sales Manager. My daughter and new son-in-law now live in Cottageville, SC, so next time my husband and I come to visit, we are definitely going to be staying in your hotel. Thanks again for your "welcoming & helpful" stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    58
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
84
86
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids Mi.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Charleston, SC was wonderful. The room was large and very clean. It had everything. Microwave, frig, internet, hairdryer, etc. The breakfast was awesome. I love the waffle makers! We were visiting for our daughters wedding. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay, the wedding party, and other family members stay very enjoyable. The staff went out of their way to help us in any way that they could. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had tried to book a room in the downtown area to take a Carnival cruise, but none were available at a reasonable price. We found this property, and took advantage of their snooze and cruise deal. We arrived late on the night before sailing, and were quickly checked in to our room. The following morning, we had plenty of time to have breakfast, and get our luggage together for the shuttle that picked us up. The shuttle cost was included in the room price, as was parking for our car. On the trip to the dock, the shuttle driver went over what we could expect on the embarkation process, so we had no surprises when we arrived at the dock. On the return trip home, the driver picked us up within 15 minutes of our debarkation. He had told us in advance where to meet him once we were off the ship, and it went perfectly. We were back at the Hampton around 10:00 AM, and were never rushed.

We had planned to stay again at the hotel, as we wanted to do some sightseeing in Charleston. The manager was aware we were staying with them again, and was gracious enough to allow us to do an early check in, taking our bags on up to our room, so we could get out and tour the town. They may not be able to do that for everyone, but it sure made our day easier, and was very much appreciated.

One bonus: there is a CVS pharmacy in the same location for last minute needs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Having selected this Charleston (SC) Hampton Inn for its price-point, imagine my pleased surprise when I opened the door to my room & discovered I had been booked into a roomy suite! I was expecting to only stay for 2 nights, but when my house-hunt took a little longer than planned, I engaged the assistance of the Front Desk staff, who were most enthusiastic in their reviews of the charms of nearby Summerville. Not only that, but they booked me into a room right next to the one I had occupied (for the remainder of my stay) so that my wallet didn't take such a hit. The inclusive breakfasts made for a good start to each day, and the hotel's close proximity to I-26 made it easy to find.

Room Tip: I always request bottled water & a high floor...and I got both at this property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

OMG I enjoyed the friendly warm and down to earth atmosphere. Tina Schoneman and Donna Campbell were true champions the weekend of 10/31-11/3/12. They were so attentive to our needs,always willing to go out of thier way. Donna made sure everything was stocked for the breakfast. It was like we thought about and she had it there. She is such a breath of fresh air and always smiling.. What also amazed me about this trip was being able to use their parking lot and lounge for a PIG ROASTand family celebration. We had family down from California, Virginia,Columbia,North Carolina,Oklahoma,Myrtle Beach, and downtown Charleston. We had an eventful and fabulous stay and the staff is so accommodating. We have another wedding next year and I am sure we will be returning....Thanks Hampton Inn... Keep up the GREAT WORK ......The Ball,Singleton,Wilson,Phillips,and Rheiney family.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is nice, with nice rooms that are consistent with Hampton Inns. Internet speed was very slow and unstable. While attempting to connect to my company's server, it kept dropping out. Checked in during the evening, and the front desk clerk didn't seem to be very happy to be there. This is not a hotel property that I will visit in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My fiance and I were in town for a wedding, but we didn't make a reservation anywhere. We stopped here and they were more than happy to get us a room for the night! We were so exhausted from our drive, that we were overjoyed to get to our room to see how clean and well kept it was.The room was spacious with a huge bed, large windows and a pull out couch. I had forgot to pack his comb and our toothpaste, but the front desk had those amenities upon request for free. There is a continental breakfast in the morning, get there early! This is a nonsmoking hotel, just fyi. The hotel is minutes from the mall and Summerville, but 35-40 minutes away from Isle of Palms and Downtown Charleston.

Room Tip: Our friends that were there for the wedding that weekend stayed at this hotel too, but booked a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd

Address: 2688 Fernwood Drive, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd. hotel is located near Charleston Southern University and Trident Medical Center. Our hotel is convenient to local businesses such as Boeing, Force Protection, DuPont, and Joint Base Charleston - Air Force Base. Wake up to a free hot breakfast before venturing out in Charleston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.