We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly very helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place North Charleston

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place North Charleston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place North Charleston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7331 Mazyck Road, North Charleston, SC 29406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Golf Package
Ranked #13 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
“Very clean and friendly very helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Very friendly staff. Clean. Room was large and spacious. Service was excellent. Perfect location, conveinent to all tourist attractions. Near shopping. 10 minutes from downtown area. Everything was the best. I would definately reccommend this place to anyone travelling to the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to see you next time your in the Charleston area.

Best Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    51
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
49
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Fist time I stayed at this Hyatt but won't be my last. From the minute you arrive you find the parking very accessible, the lobby absolutely fantastic and the staff eager to assist you.
The king bed room is large and laid out to be very functional and comfortabe. The TV is great, really up to today's standards.

Everything is at your finger tips when it comes to the bathroom. Total comfort for the guests.
The night we arrived there was a reception given by the manger's for the guests benefits at no charge. Breakfast was good, served on actual plates and not paper, a really nice touch.
I would hive preferred some hot dishes and waffles but it was OK anyway.
When in Charleston I would return to this hotel, well worth the price charged.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you for your compliments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your return visit to Charleston!

Warmest Regards!

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

My wife loved the beds we slept on...no backaches, no nothing. we loved it!!!
We just want to know if we can get a bed like the ones you have in your rooms. How can we order one or get it locately. We live in Greenville, SC

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you for your kind remarks! If you contact me at the hotel I will be glad to tell you how you can purchase a Hyatt Grand Bed.

Best Regards,

Jason Skoler, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Me and my Fiance stayed at this hotel for one night and we were so impress with this hotel. It was very modern and the service was excellent. If you are ever in Charleston you have to stay here. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, September 1, 2010
Thank you for you positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit!

Warmest Regards,

Managment & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Very accomodating staff! I had a box of trash from days of car travel and the desk clerk came out and got it for me and even kept a smile on his face when old orange juice leaked out and landed on his pants. Two other desk clerks at other times went out of their way to be helpful and genuinely friendly. Hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable. Great value! About a 20 minute drive from all the action in downtown Charleston. FYI - parking downtown is hard to find on a Saturday night. During the day, pick up a treasure map at the Brass Pirate in Rainbow Market for a fun way to see the historic sites as you solve clues on a walking tour. We also enjoyed dinner at the pirate-themed Buccaneer restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

This hotel was great! The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious! The staff was courteous and helpful. We wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Thank you for your positive feedback! We wished you could have stayed longer too! Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I was a little hesitant about booking a room online (you see a picture online and get something total different i.e., rooms usually have a "worn" appearance). But I'm glad I did. The Hyatt Place North Charleston is amazing. The staff is very pleasant. The rooms were very clean. The space itself very comfortable and roomy. Location is great too! It's difinately worth a second stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonSkoler, Manager at Hyatt Place North Charleston, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you so much for you business! We hope to see you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Management & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place North Charleston

Address: 7331 Mazyck Road, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#17 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#17 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place North Charleston 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place North Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.