We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staff was helpful and courteous, hotel is beautifully kept, rooms are large and well appointed and breakfast was ample. The location is convenient-a couple minutes off I-26, but not close enough to get traffic noise. Wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear sclawyer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Hyatt Place North Charleston Airport hotel! We truly appreciate the kind words about our helpful staff members, beautifully kept hotel, spacious guest rooms, and ample breakfast buffet. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to Interstate 26. We hope that you and your family were able to explore favorite Charleston attractions including historic downtown, Charleston beaches, Charleston plantations, and more! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback! We hope to see you again very soon at the Hyatt Place North Charleston Airport hotel!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place North Charleston Airport Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    51
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
58
57
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Large rooms with very nice sofa and 42" flat screen. Bedroom is separated by a partition but not a door. Dry bar with fridge. Very clean, the entire place looks brand new. Small indoor pool and gym. Beds are very comfortable. Within walking distance to the performing arts center and several restaurants/shopping centers.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear R S,

Thank you very much for the four star review about the Hyatt Place Airport hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the cozy corner sleeper sofas, 42” flat screen TVs, and comfortable beds which are featured in each of our spacious guest rooms. We are also excited to hear that you enjoyed the indoor swimming pool and the fitness center located on site. We hope that you had an excellent time visiting the North Charleston Performing Arts Center as well as the shopping centers / restaurants nearby! Please come back and visit us again soon at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place North Charleston Airport / Convention Center Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I am a Hyatt Place regular, and this property is the quintessential Hyatt Place. The facilities are very well kept, everything is where it should be, but the differentiator is the people. The staff is very knowledgeable, outgoing, and really care about the job and your experience. This location is very convenient to the airport and the convention center (hence the name....) but there is a ton of shopping and dining that is a stone's throw away. If you are looking for the Starbucks/Panera triangle, it's a couple blocks away, and a 10 minute drive gets you into downtown Charleston and all the color and culture you want.

This is a great business stop.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear David S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Hyatt Place Airport hotel! We truly appreciate the kind words about our well kept hotel and our knowledgeable, outgoing staff members. We strive to offer excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests, so our entire team will be very excited to hear your positive feedback! We are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and that you enjoyed the beautiful scenery and southern culture that downtown Charleston has to offer. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us for your recent Charleston business trip and we hope that you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

People at the counter were super friendly and accomodating! Even the shuttle driver from the airport was super personable and seemed happy to be doing his job and generally interested in why I was in town!
Well done Hyatt Place...the only reason I didn't rate higher was because my room kind of had a funky smell.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear pmjennissen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a four star review about the Hyatt Place Airport Hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly, accommodating staff members. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle! Our front desk agents, shuttle drivers, and the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear your positive feedback! While we appreciate all of the compliments, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are very sorry about the funky smell that you experienced in your guest room. We have sent you a private message to collect a few more details about your stay so that we can double check to make sure this problem has been taken care of. Thank you in advance for any comments that you can share with us! We truly appreciate all of your time and we hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we can ensure you are completely satisfied with your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed for one night before flying out of Charleston Airport and had a very enjoyable stay. The overriding impression from walking in the door is the good customer service and attention. All staff were able to address (and more importantly remember) guests by name after check-in or speaking to them.

The rooms are large (by my European and big city standards) and have huge sofas in a partitioned area away from the sleeping area. The bed was comfy and there was a decent desk to work at with free wired or wifi internet.

There is no formal restaurant or bar but light snacks, drinks and complementary breakfast are served in the comfortable lobby area. I managed to make up a hearty evening meal fairly easily and inexpensively and there was a decent range of beers and other drinks to wash it down. There is no kitchen and reception staff multi task serving food and drinks in the lobby, but somehow this works fine. There is no room service but you can phone in an order and walk and collect it which isn't really a great trouble!

The location is a little away from the airport (a couple of miles) but there is lots of free parking and a regular free shuttle to the airport and anywhere within 5 miles on request.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Oliver S,

Thank you very much for the five star review. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us the night before your flight out of the Charleston Airport. We strive to offer excellent service and accommodations to each and every one of our guests, so we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the kind words about our customer service, large rooms, cozy corner sleeper sofas, and free wired or wireless internet. Thanks for joining us in the lobby where guests can find snacks and drinks 24 hours per day. As you mentioned in your review, we encourage all of our guests to call and order ahead from their room so the food is ready for them when they get down to the lobby. We would also like to thank you for joining us for our free breakfast buffet! Finally, we are excited to hear that you were able to take advantage of our free parking and airport shuttle. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope that you will stay with us again soon at the Hyatt Place Airport hotel!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I am such a fan of southern hospitality! The Hyatt Place in Charleston is a pleasant surprise, plenty of smiles and great service. I am in town for a business presentation and looked for quality accommodations for a reasonable rate! Hyatt Place far exceeded my expectations. The rooms are fresh and clean, the people are friendly and twice a week, the wine is free! :)

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear HarborLivingOrg,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us for your recent business trip in the Charleston area. It is our goal to offer each and every guest superior service and Southern hospitality, so we are very pleased to hear that we have met and exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, friendly staff members, and the complimentary receptions held on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings from 5:30 – 7:30PM. We hope to see you again soon at the Hyatt Place Airport hotel.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport / Convention Center Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Our group booked a reservation at the Hyatt Place Airport this past weekend. The hotel was fantastic with a great free breakfast, beautiful lobby, comfortable rooms with beautiful linens and a great indoor salt water pool. Jennifer helped us tremendously setting up our group reservation. The location is right off I-26, the main thoroughfare, about 15 mins to downtown Charleston and plenty of good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

I've stayed at Hyatt Place before and always loved it! Great hotel at a great price!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Grapequeen,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Convention Center Hotel. We are so glad that you and your group decided to stay with us during your recent trip to Charleston, South Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our free breakfast, modern lobby, comfortable rooms, and indoor pool. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to historic downtown and various local restaurants. Jennifer and the rest of our team are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a positive experience at our hotel. We encourage all group travelers to contact our sales team about the unique amenities and services that we have to offer our guests. We appreciate your commitment to the Hyatt brand and hope that you will stay with us again soon at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Address: 3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#10 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.