We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #6 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
“Golf trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel before and after our trip to Myrtle Beach and the service was just amazing. Kenny and the rest of the staff were very nice and helpful while we were there. They took the time to explain the area and recommended places and restaurants since we have never been in that part of the States before. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear bewy1968,

Thank you very much for your five star review about the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us before and after your trip to Myrtle Beach. We welcome all guests who are looking for a place to stop and rest on the way to their final destination, and hope that you enjoyed exploring the Charleston attractions and restaurants nearby. We really appreciate the kind words and positive ratings about our helpful staff members, room cleanliness, and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center hotel.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    46
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
51
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I am picky about hotels being a Disney deluxe resort vacationer [I enjoy nice decor, comfortable beds, pleasant service, nice amenities], but was very pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel was for the price! I had a recent back injury, and saw the reviews for their comfortable beds when looking for a place in Charleston to stay while attending a wedding, and they reviews were correct! The shower is even beautiful with great water pressure, and it was IMMACULATE. Everything is modern and new! The room was cozy with nice lighting, and a cozy wrap-around couch. The sheets, the pillows, all were comfortable and cozy. The only complaint is the goof up with our credit card that messed up our bank accounts when we made a reservation via phone a hotel rep booked us at the wrong hotel and when they charge you they place a hold on your credit card which messed up my card after they even had a hold for the refund from the other hotel. I would definitely stay there again, but would advise booking online to avoid any mishaps with human error on their part. I say average service because of that. Everyone else was very helpful and nice! Their continental breakfast spread was awesome which included Starbucks coffee :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Amanda A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Convention Center hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and hope that you had a wonderful time at the wedding! We really appreciate the kind words about our comfortable beds, great water pressure, complimentary breakfast, and clean rooms. While we appreciate your compliments, we are disappointed to hear that you experienced some difficulties when you called to make a reservation. In the future, please feel free to call our property directly at 843-302-8600 to make your hotel reservations. This way, we can provide a confirmation email immediately and you will be eligible to take advantage of our lenient cancellation policy if necessary. Please contact our General Manager, Vikki Wilkins, directly with any additional questions or comments. We sincerely appreciate your time and hope that you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Convention Center Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in Nov 2012 on a business trip. I have no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable. I wish the shower could get a little bit warmer. They offered a manager happy hour during the week, Tues and Thurs, free beer and finger appetizers. It is right next to the outlet malls. Downtown Charleston is about 10-15 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear hike-a-roo123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Convention Center hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us for your November business trip to Charleston, SC. We appreciate the compliments about our clean guest rooms, and we are glad that you were able to join us for our complimentary receptions on Tuesday and Thursday evenings. Thank you for bringing the shower temperature to our attention. We appreciate the constructive criticism because it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve and better serve our future guests. We hope to see you again soon at the Hyatt Place Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Convention Center Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I booked a room with 2 queen beds for my sister, brother-in-law, and myself for my nephews Navy graduation. Check in was very easy as the reservation was made through Expedia.com. The room was very large with full size sofa with love seat which was also a hide a bed. A 46" tv swiveled in order to be viewed from the sleeping areas and living room. The beds are great and the room is quiet.

The only strange thing was the bathroom. An enormous living area and a tiny bathroom. Like "walk into the bathroom and the toilet barely clears the door" small.

All in all, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Pizzagirl542,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport hotel for your nephews Navy graduation. We appreciate your business and hope that you had an excellent time celebrating with your family! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms, sleeper sofas, and flat screen TV’s. While we appreciate the compliments, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We work hard to ensure that guests have a positive overall experience at our hotel and truly value your feedback about the guest bathrooms. Again, we appreciate your time and look forward to seeing you again soon at the Hyatt Place.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Convention Center Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending the Southern Ground Festival at Blackbaud stadium. This is a very modern looking hotel with modern decor - easy to get to from the highway. The hotel was about a 10 minute drive from Blackbaud Stadium and there were several restaurants nearby, although the location appears kind of industrial.

The front desk staff was very friendly and got us taken care of quickly despite multitasking as one of the desk attendants was at lunch.

We got a King room which was comfortable and satisfactorily clean, and the price with AAA discount was very good. No problems with housekeeping. The bed was comfortable and THE PILLOWS WERE AMAZING!!! I would buy some for myself if I knew how to get them. The only thing I didn't care for was that the AC/Heating vent was right next to the bed and blew right on you, making the curtains flap, and there was a hole in the drywall at the bottom of the vent.

There was a large flat screen TV that swiveled and a "cozy corner with an L-shaped couch and ottoman. There were outlets for all kinds of electronics should you need them. The shower was a double stall with sliding glass doors and the water pressure was good. The sink area is separate and opposite is the closet with mirrored doors. The room had a fridge and microwave, and a desk area. The room was not overly large - standard sized in my opinion but sufficient for my husband and I for the time we would be spending in the room.

There was free internet, a bar/restaurant area, and a breakfast area. Breakfast was complimentary and pretty standard - my husband enjoyed the breakfast sandwiches!

All in all it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for a night while in town for a wedding. The location was right by the Tanger Outlets and close enough to downtown that we didn't have to spend a fortune but we were able to drive a short distance to get to the heart of Charleston. Service was good and the hotel was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We normally stay at the Embassy Suites when in Charleston, but they were completely booked, so I took a chance on a Hyatt. So glad I did! It was very clean, and the double stall shower with glass doors was a nice retreat from the standard tub with cloth shower curtain. Our check in and check out went seemlessly, and the desk staff were always pleasant and accommodating, whether I was asking for directions or getting a snack. The only drawback of our whole stay would be the location of the be being so close to the air conditioning unit and blowing directly on us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Address: 3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.