We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We normally stay at the Embassy Suites when in Charleston, but they were completely booked, so I took a chance on a Hyatt. So glad I did! It was very clean, and the double stall shower with glass doors was a nice retreat from the standard tub with cloth shower curtain. Our check in and check out went seemlessly, and the desk staff were always pleasant and accommodating, whether I was asking for directions or getting a snack. The only drawback of our whole stay would be the location of the be being so close to the air conditioning unit and blowing directly on us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    68
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
88
77
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this Hyatt. This hotel is located in North Charleston, about a 10 minute drive to downtown Charleston. Less than 3 minutes to the Tanger Outlets. About a 20/30 minute drive to Folly Beach. We felt close enough to enjoy Charleston, but far enough away from the downtown chaos.

Appearance: looked very clean and modern
Check-in: pleasant and quick
Rooms: clean and nice---a closer look revealed some age in the bathroom and on the furnishings
Breakfast:variety of choices, decent, nothing to get excited about
Check-out: very quick
Mishap: room not cleaned one day, but overall a pleasant stay. Bed slept very poorly, it was too soft for us. (that is just a personal preference)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

we are traveling along the east coast and after a number of hotels we arrived in this hotel for a stay of 4 nights. Everything in this hotel is in place but a special word has to be said about both housekeeping and the frontdesk.
Over the weekend the hotel was packed and the frontdesk girls - experts in multitasking and taking care of guests checking out, providing assistance and information and simultaneously looking after the breakfast room - remained calm and very friendly.
On another occasion one of them assisted us in getting free coupons via the internet and we could simply go on in our observations.
All of them are in our view very very valuable for the hotel chain and we hope management knows that!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is really nice. Tasteful decor, appealing bathrooms with granite counters, appealing amenities and a good breakfast that gets you off to a good start. My only issues would be that the scrambled eggs at breakfast - served both days of our stay - were terrible. And the indoor pool would be nicer if there was a hot tub/spa that came along with it. Other than that, everything was pretty wonderful. Very enjoyable!

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel is pretty quiet, so all the rooms are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself was great - but it was the staff that pit this pace over the top. They made you feel as if you were a welcomed guest in their home. Their hospitality was sincere and welcoming. Hyatt need to give these kids raises or romote them! They are exactly ht you want representing yor brand.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. The staff is pleasant, polite and helpful. The breakfast has a wide selection of quality options. The rooms are fabulous - clean, spacious, well laid-out, comfortable beds, AND (though I didn't use it) the ability to hook up just about any device you would want to the flat screen TV. AND free wi-fi throughout the hotel with a strong connection.

I took advantage of the free shuttle to and from the airport, which was nice, but you have to call for it. The Charleston airport has an information desk on your way out, and they will give you the number to call for the shuttle - then it's a 10-15 minute wait.

They have a nice swimming pool and a significantly above average fitness center. Most hotels have a treadmill, elliptical and a bike crammed into a small room. This one has an extra treadmill plus twice the space AND a weigh bench with free weights (and the space to do floor exercises). They provide headphones to use on the machines that have the TV built into the monitor. AND the fitness center is open 24 hrs.

I was absolutely thrilled to stay here, and I recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed while on a business trip.

It was very quiet and the suite was immaculate with plenty of room to spread out.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to the Charleston airport.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Holiday Inn Charleston Airport/C...
#8 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#21 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Address: 3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Charleston
#7 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.