We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night's stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #8 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Fayetteville, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect night's stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed while on a business trip.

It was very quiet and the suite was immaculate with plenty of room to spread out.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to the Charleston airport.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    43
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
49
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We landed in Charleston really late, so we decided it would be best to stay near the airport before we began our road trip.

Room:
We had a first floor room. It was very spacious and I like how they separated the sitting area with the big sectional couch from the sleeping area. The biggest downfall were the floodlights outside. Light poured into our room through the curtains and it was very bright in our room.

Breakfast:
It was complimentary and actually quite good. Selection was great. They had everything from fruit and yogurt to a breakfast sandwich with egg and cheese. Note - they do not serve complimentary coffee all day.

Gym:
Had a couple of treadmills, an elliptical and a bike as well as a whole set of free weights. They also had an indoor pool, we peeked in, but didn't have time to take a swim.

Shuttle:
The shuttle doesn't run past midnight, which was a bummer because the cab ride was just over $20. They also don't drive outside a five mile radius. So our rental car place, which was seven miles away, was a $40 cab ride.

Staff:
They were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had to add an additional night after we booked a vacation in Charleston. Went on Priceline and got Hyatt Place for $69. What a beautiful hotel for a great price. The room was lovely, the complimentary breakfast was way above what I would have expected including egg muffin sandwiches, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and juices. The staff was friendly, helpful and competent. It was just a few minutes away from downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This property is in a good location and is convenient to everything. The rooms are large with a small refrigerator, rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff at this hotel are all very knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast in the morning has a variety of items and everything was tasty and fresh. They have a small bar and a Starbucks combo. There are two computers near the front desk for guests use, a book with restaurant menus and also a touch screen with information on restaurants, activities, hotels, maps, sports activities. There is a fitness center and a swimming pool. This hotel is convenient to the airport and the Tanger Outlet Mall. They also have a shuttle for the local area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great service, great hotel an a great location. We were close to the downtown area and even closer to shopping. The only complaint that we had was the TV which seemed to have its standard volume setting extraordinarily loud. So, from channel to channel you had to adjuct the volume. The manager checked us in and made excellent recommendations on where to eat and go. Fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here while attending the PGA championship. I chose Hyatt due to the reputation for quality. I wasn't disappointed. Large room w/king bed, separate sitting area, large screen tv, etc.
Very healthy breakfast included with room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We spent one night in Charleston and picked Hyatt Place, because we already made good expererience with that type of hotel. We were extremly suprised about the friendly, skilled staff at the reception. They explained us everything in a very efficient way and were also prepared for a chat. You almost felt like at home. The hotel has a good concept with a bar, a self services station for food and a decent complimentary breakfast. The rooms are spacious and in a good shape. There's even a indoor pool. We will definitely come back and Hyatt Place is one of my favourites with a good price-performance ratio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Address: 3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#11 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.