We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but plan for breakfast elsewhere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Asheville, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice room but plan for breakfast elsewhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel was clean. We had a nice living room area and comfortable couch. The free Wi-fi was nice as was the working desk. Location is super close to the Tanger outlets and a Starbucks. Hotel does have Starbucks in lounge as well. Breakfast was kind of bland and tasteless though. While the hotel is about 15 minutes from downtown, it is worth the drive to save some money. Staff was friendly and beds were comfortable. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no view to be had so any floor would be fine. Elevators are a bit slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    51
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
58
57
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We arrived with two reservations, one was correct, but they had booked the 2nd one incorrectly, and said that they were all out of double queens, so my 2 sisters had to sleep in one king. We had booked quite a ways in advance and they of course didn't know how that happened, but they gave the room to someone else. Other than that, the hotel was great. The guy at night that was working behind the desk/bar was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast offerings were great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit, Maine
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I think you cannot do better than Hyatt Place when on the road....Great attentive staff clean and comfy rooms, great breakfast...always make it Hyatt Place! The manager was so personable...she made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINSTON SALEM
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The price was great. Rooms are very large and modern as well as the bathrooms. Did not have to interact with the staff too much but upon check in everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and could not have been happier - with the service, quality of the hotel, and meeting space. We rented the meeting rooms to host a wedding rehearsal dinner and were very pleased with the quality of the hotel, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the quality of the rooms and breakfast. My entire family stated that the Hyatt may just become their new favorite brand!

Room Tip: All the rooms were excellent size - more like a suite than simply a room - with sectionals that pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Booked through bookings.com that morning, when we arrived that afternoon, they didnt have our reservation in their system, nor a fax from bookings.com. They stated they had been sold out for a week, but they assured me they never turn away a bookings.com customer and for me not to worry. They called another Hyatt place about 5 min further up the road, and they held a room for us, they also said they would give me $10 for the extra travel. They told me what exit to get off of and it would be on the right (it was actually on the left and after driving another 5 minutes out of our way, we turned around and found it). Upon check out the next day, I didnt notice a $10 credit nor was offered $10 so I spoke with the desk supervisor, who called the other Hyatt, that manager was not working that day but they were going to try to get up with her, the supervisor decided to just take the $10 off of the bill. I never had to argue with anyone and was very comforted by the fact they never had an "oh well" attitude with me through the whole reservation fiasco. The room was nice, clean, comfortable and quiet. All the staff was as friendly as could be. Will definitely use this hotel again! The North Charleston location is about 5 min further away from the airport location but didnt make much difference in the travel time to the downtown area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

A group of friends (in our 50's) gathered in Charleston for a half marathon weekend. This hotel was close to the airport and had easy access to the downtown area. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We loved the breakfast every morning. The beds were comfy. Only complaint would be the tiny toilet/tub room. It was still nice, just a small space. The sitting area in our room was much appreciated & we enjoyed the large tv. The free airport shuttle was great too! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center

Address: 3234 West Montague Avenue, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#10 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.