We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number one hotel - Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites North Charleston

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites North Charleston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7329 Mazyck Road, North Charleston, SC 29406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Hugo, Mn
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Number one hotel - Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks in March. The hotel clerks are fantastic - always so helpful with directions and attractions to see. The hotel has printed cards with directions and as a bonus even directions back to the hotel. Charleston has lots of freeways so sometimes the return route is slightly different. The breakfasts had both hot and cold selections and you could eat something different for a whole month!! They serve a great supper during the week and again there was variety. Our room was wonderful - a separate bedroom - and a nice sitting room and spacious kitchen. We were close to Freeway #26 to go to many locations but off the freeway enough that we were not bothered by noise. We would highly recommend this hotel for any one staying near Charleston.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and they were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear ArdyHugo_MN,

We are so glad that you and your significant other chose to stay with us for two weeks at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel this March 2013! We truly appreciate your five star review and the kind words about our helpful staff members, the variety of options on our breakfast buffet, free dinners served Monday – Thursday, and wonderful guest rooms. In addition, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to Interstate 26, historic downtown Charleston, and local area attractions. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers! Please come back and see us again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    26
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
56
26
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just finished staying, again, at this hotel for the 2nd time in a year. Stayed 2 nights after flying in from N. California to see our first grandchild for the first time. Everyone, from each manager to the desk clerks, greeted us by name with some even remembering our first names and why we had visited the first time! When was the last place you can honestly say that (..for positive reasons, lol,!!!!..........) about any hotel anywhere!!!!...again, perfect position to get to anywhere in the N. Charleston/Charleston area. 20 minutes from here will get you to anywhere in the area yet still rural enough to be relaxing and mellow. The family will be back again in December for a 1 1/2 week stay and already have reservations!

Room Tip: All rooms are extremely quiet, if you really need it dark to sleep though, just ask for a room facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear doc0205,

Congratulations to you and your family! How very exciting to meet your first grandchild for the very first time! We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel for the second time this year! We truly appreciate your five star review and the kind words about our friendly staff members! Our entire team will be delighted to hear your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our convenient location. We hope that you were able to visit favorite Charleston attractions including historic downtown and Charleston’s beautiful beaches! Thanks again for all of your time. We look forward to seeing you again in December!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlehurst, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I'd like to say some good things about the Staybridge in North Charleston. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Very home like and spacious. I stayed for right at 2 months in a single bed room with a queen and a suite with two queen beds. Both rooms were great. They have breakfast every morning and dinner from 530-730 Monday -Thusday. The food is great and included in the cost of the room. They also have washers and dryers to use that are free. Also have a small gymn and indoor swimming pool. Great place for kids. You can't beat it in my opinion. The staff was so personable, friendly and went out of their way to help me. I really felt at home away from home. I would definitely stay here if I come back to Charleston. I wouldn't consider any other hotel. The rooms are clean, room, beds are comfortable and have a great atmosphere. This has all you need.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear barry d,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites Charleston hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us at the Staybridge for your extended stay visit in North Charleston, South Carolina. We cannot thank you enough for the kind words about our spacious, comfortable guest rooms, friendly staff members, and great atmosphere. We are pleased to hear that you were able to join us every morning for breakfast and Monday – Thursday evenings for our complimentary Manager’s Reception which features free food and drinks! In addition, we are happy that you were able to enjoy our unique hotel amenities including our laundry facilities, fitness center, and indoor swimming pool. We are so excited that you have made us your home away from home in North Charleston, South Carolina and we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

First let me say that the staff from front desk, security, to housekeeping were all very friendly. From top to bottom one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed at.

Secondly, I called on the day of reservation to see about upgrading to a two bedroom suite. I offered to pay more, but I did not want to pay the full price. She stated that she would call me back. A couple of hours later, she called back offering the full upgrade 1 bedroom suite to 2 bedroom suite for no additional charge. I couldn't believe it. This was after I offered to pay more. Talk about make someone's day!

The Hotel itself:
It is positioned within a cluster of hotels just off I-26 in North Charleston, so it is convenient to Charleston, Ashley area, or up to Summerville.

The breakfast and food area is clean and contains more variety than the average free breakfast facilities.
The pool is indoor and is pretty small, so be aware if the highlight of the trip is the hotel pool.

The room (2 bedroom suite) has a central sitting area with a pull out sleeper. TV flatscreen on wall. There is also a nice kitchen with accessories to do some low scale cooking...microwave, 2 burner unit, refrigerator, dishwasher and small bar area.

Flanking this central room on both sides are the two rooms: The main room has a king sized bed with bathroom. The additional room has 2 queen sized beds with full bathroom.

Very spacious and quiet.

Altogether, this was a very nice hotel, competitively priced with a great location and very friendly staff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear CJDVirginia,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. We are so glad that you and your family chose to stay with us during your recent trip to Charleston, South Carolina. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff members, great value, and spacious, quiet guest rooms. We are so glad that you called us in advance to discuss room upgrade opportunities and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious two bedroom suite. We encourage all of our guests to give us a call so that we can find a room type that works best for you! Our Studios, One Bedroom, and Two Bedroom Suites each offer a full kitchen, free wi-fi, and a flat screen TV. Finally, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location off Interstate 26. We hope that you were able to visit many of Charleston’s favorite attractions located nearby including historic downtown, Charleston beaches, the Tanger Outlet Mall and more! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We appreciate it and hope to see you again very soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just wanted to say this staybridge is the best suite I have ever stayed in! The staff,and especially Flora,Blake, Lekecia,& Julee, were wonderful,the rooms were comfortable and clean,and the breakfast and evening meals were superior. The 2 weeks I spent here were memorable,and I plan on coming back in the near future with my wife on vacation. I appreciate how comfortable the staff made me feel while I was here with the air force.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear steve n,

Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us when the Air Force brought you to the Charleston area for an extended stay visit. We truly appreciate the kind words about our comfortable rooms, clean hotel, and superior breakfast / evening meals. We are pleased to hear that you were able to join us in the evenings for our complimentary Manager’s Reception which features hot food and adult beverages! We look forward to sharing this review with our team. All of the staff members mentioned above, as well as the rest of our team will be absolutely delighted to hear your positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you and your wife when you spend time in Charleston on vacation! Thanks again for all of your time and feedback – have a great week!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Easy enough to locate, situated amongst plenty of optional eating establishments and shopping. Staff friendly. Lobby welcoming. Well kept. Suite was spacious. Mattresses comfortable. Plenty of hot water. Full kitchen adequately stocked with equipment. Ice maker worked well. Indoor pool a plus. Buffet breakfast hot and plentiful. Reasonable distance to Charleston Market. I definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had a room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Quite comfortable for our family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear dpguin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a four star review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, friendly staff members, and spacious suites. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the full kitchen found in each guest room that features a microwave, stove, refrigerator, pots, pans, and other utensils. In addition, we are pleased to hear that you were able to spend time at the indoor pool and take advantage of our complimentary breakfast served each and every morning. We truly appreciate all of your time and would like to thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon at the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for several days in December 2012. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful - all the time. The breakfast offerings each morning were numerous and the meals in the evening surprisingly good. Complimentary beer, wine and soda was also a nice touch Monday through Thursday evenings. We wished they'd do it on the weekends as well. Free dvd movies could be checked out each night. Exercise room acceptable; didn't use pool. Washer and dryers were complimentary as well. This is an exceptional hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites North Charleston, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear trackandcccoach,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a five star review about the Staybridge Suites North Charleston hotel. We are so glad that you and your wife chose to stay with us in December. We truly appreciate the kind words about our spacious guest rooms, comfortable beds, and breakfast buffet. We are also pleased to hear that you were able to join us for our evening socials during the week which feature complimentary food and beverages. We pride ourselves in offering exclusive hotel amenities and are very happy to hear that you were able to use our complimentary DVD collection as well as our complimentary laundry and fitness facilities. We appreciate all of your feedback and want to thank you for recommending the Staybridge Suites North Charleston to fellow travelers. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites North Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites North Charleston

Address: 7329 Mazyck Road, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#10 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites North Charleston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Staybridge Suites Charleston, discover the best of the Lowcountry with modern amenities. Our new hotel offers spacious suite accommodations with kitchens and upscale features including indoor pool and fitness center. We proudly serve a complimentary daily hot breakfast and an evening manager s reception from Tuesday-Thursday. A convenient location in North Charleston is within just a few miles from the region s largest employers including the US Naval Weapons Research Center (SPAWAR), Robert Bosch Corp., Global Aeronautica, Boeing, American LaFrance, Charleston Convention Center, and the Charleston Airport. If you re in the area for leisure, the hotel is convenient to Historic Downtown Charleston, North Charleston Coliseum, South Carolina Aquarium, Kiawah Island, Drayton Hall, Magnolia Place, Fort Sumter, Patriot s Point, Family Circle Tennis Stadium, numerous golf courses and hundreds of shops in Northwoods Mall, Centre Pointe/Tanger Outlets, and Mount Pleasant Town Center. Our pet-friendly hotel offers spacious studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens (including refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave), 42 LCD TVs, free wired and wireless Internet, cordless speaker phone and voice mail. Other features include 24 hr business center, library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, and indoor pool. Children under 18 always stay free, and sleeper sofabeds in every room are perfect for kids and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites North Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites North Charleston Hotel North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites North Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.