We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer satisfaction is outstanding and breakfast was the best. My family had a wonderful Spring break.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7424 Northside Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10%
Ranked #16 of 58 hotels in North Charleston
Paragould, Arkansas
1 review
“Customer satisfaction is outstanding and breakfast was the best. My family had a wonderful Spring break.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

When we first arrived the room was not up to par. Within moments the staff at this Hampton responded quickly. From the front desk staff to the housekeepers. They went to work and our issues dissolved away as quick as they had appeared. We immediately decided to spend some more time at this Hampton, especially after eating the breakfast provided by the outstanding and most professional cooks. My wife and son had a wonderful spring break, and walked away disappointed only because we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    51
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
43
41
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very good service at a clean hotel.

Room was very nice and clean. Kind of a hassle with the cleaning crew leaving a note under our door every morning letting us know that they had skipped our room because we slept in past 9am - LOL.

There was quite a bit of traffic noise because of location to high traffic roads. We left the room fan on the entire time to help with traffic noise. No trouble with room to room or hallway noise.

Fresh apples, oranges available throughout the day for snacking. Cookies were seen once but timing was critical because after that the tray was always empty. Not a big deal because we were eating plenty at the awesome restaurant options in downtown Charleston.

Good location for a visit. Access to downtown and plantations with reasonable travel.

A lap pool would have been appreciated if available but not a big deal.

Breakfast was a step above standard fare but by the end of our 7 night stay I was getting tired of what was available. Fresh fruit; yogurt, milk skim and 2%, coffee, tea, multiple juice options. Waffles, oatmeal (instant on weekends but homemade during the week) with dried cranberries, brown sugar and nuts!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great location and value if you are visiting Charleston area. Quality Hampton Inn venue. Warm reception upon arrival. Room and entire facility was up-to-date and clean. Good workout facility. Breakfast was of the usual Hampton Inn quality. Only wish the breakfast approach would be more environmentally-friendly-lots of paper and plastic products to be thrown away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great Location! Check-in staff were very courteous and efficient. Room was very clean. Make sure to request a room away from the traffic noise of Interstate 26. Picked up a friend at Airport, Great lunch at Cru Cafe, then boarded cruise ship....... all in less than 2 hrs!! Will do it again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Interstate side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

A good, reliable place to stay when visiting friends and relatives in the North Charleston/Hanahan area. And the beds and pillows were great! More for breakfast than I expected and a very pleasant, helpful staff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a great Hotel and dog friendly 50 lbs or under , We were in North Charleston for a dog show with 2 Weimaraners yes one is more than 50 lbs ! The Staff was very nice every employee we came in contact with had a SMILE and HELLO ! yes there are nice people still around . The room was nice and clean large bathroom with jet tub (the shower leaked over the tub thinking the shower head was too close to the wall ) However AM breakfast was nice and was open til 10 am . We were very happy with the stay . Plenty of places to eat around . As a dog friendly place thats is clean and comphy this is very nice !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel has a lovely lobby, nice breakfast area. The pool looked inviting as well although it was too cold. Very nice, comfortable room as to be expected from a Hampton Inn. I was say this was a higher end Hampton.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston North

Address: 7424 Northside Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#16 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#16 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Hampton Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Charleston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.