We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn Charleston North
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249   |  
Hotel amenities
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty average stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a one king bed room.

Pros:
Clean
Thick walls - very rarely heard traffic, or other people
Nice TV
Good microwave
High water pressure- one of my pet peeves
Nice bed


Cons:
Fridge had a hard time keeping things cold.
AC was on a timer and because of that the room was very warm.
The blinds did not close.
Breakfast was underwhelming even for hotels

Overall was pretty good. We did not get to try the heated pool

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    61
    39
    38
    40
See reviews for
79
66
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our room was OK, but outside noise was a big problem. Hotel is located right next to the highway (like 50 feet from the overpass), so traffic noise was noticeable, especially when emergency vehicles went by with sirens blaring, which happened more often than you would think. Also, people and vehicle noise from the parking lot was annoying. This is a hotel where you drive up to the outside door of all rooms on the first floor. There is not sufficient insulation so when people are just talking normally when they walk past the room, it sounds like they are IN the room. Our first night here, two people were arrested and hauled away in handcuffs. Seriously. The breakfast room is way too small for a hotel this size. Both mornings we had to deal with wall to wall people and had to squeeze through the traffic jam. Not fun. We cut our stay here short one day and would not stay here again. Not up to LaQuinta standards.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is our second time staying at this La Quinta. We are very satisfied with the room and the services provided. We will definitely stay here again. The price is very reasonable and the room was nice and clean. The pillow top mattress is the most comfortable bed we have ever had in a motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

On recommendation of Friends, booked for first time at La Quinta. On line prices very good and hotel location was convenient. At first concerned about proximity to busy roads, but room was very quiet and we all enjoyed a good night's rest ( including our pet) !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

TripAdvisor reviews helped us select LaQuinta. Decent hotel, very nice K size bed and although it is near highway/bridge/marina, it was actually VERY quiet !!! I especially liked the proximity to Battery Park -- just 5 mins or so away. Very large cafe area and decent continental breakfast offered (including make your own waffles & oatmeal). I had to laugh at the guy who came downstairs in his pajamas and laptop to set up shop. Really? Shower was pretty decent. My only complaint was that it was cold enough at night to turn the heat on, and I could not seem to get the temperature right in the room, was up several times during the night to adjust it. We were travelling with our 35 lb dog and were very pleased that there were no pet fees. Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
La Quinta Charleston
Charleston La Quinta
Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 59 hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Charleston North is just north of Charleston International Airport and Air Force Base. Easy highway access puts you close to all area attractions: Historic Charleston and Fort Sumter, Carolina Ice Palace and North Charleston Coliseum, the Performing Arts Center and ...see moreSouth Carolina Aquarium. In less than twenty minutes, reach the beaches, Patriot's Point/Yorktown, Fort Moultrie, and Magnolia, Middleton, and Boone Hall Plantations. Enjoy Frankies and Whirling Waters Fun Parks, and the woodland and wetland trails of Wannamaker Park. We are close to Northwoods Mall and Cinema, a variety of great restaurants, and plenty of challenging golf courses. The La Quinta Inn Charleston North provides spacious and comfortable rooms with free high-speed Internet access, a 27-inch television with movies-on-demand and available video games, a coffee maker and speakerphone with data port connection. King rooms feature a recliner and plenty of workspace. Our staff prepares a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM to help you start the day off right. We also have a refreshing swimming pool (heated seasonally). Centrally located with easy access from I-26 at Ashley Phosphate Road (exit 209). Convenient for visitors to the Citadel, College of Charleston, and Medical University of South Carolina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Charleston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.