We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, good parking value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Charleston North
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice property, good parking value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed two nights before and after a long trip to Tahiti, 1/12/13 and 1/27. Both times staff was polite and the rooms were comfortable, clean and the the airport shuttle fast, both going to the airport and on the return. We parked there for 15 days for $50.00, saving $100.00 over the airport lot rate. Breakfast was ok, I've had better, but there's a Waffle House right across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    70
    57
    59
    75
See reviews for
114
86
27
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Older property with doors to the rooms facing the parking lot and no elevator. Room was clean, tub slow to drain, missing shower parts, bed very comfortable. Orange juice watered down and breakfast minimal with cold cereal, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs and coffee.

Room Tip: Very close to interstate and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We like LaQuinta more and more with each stay. The rooms are clean and modern and an absolute value for the money. We liked this hotel so much we stayed for two nights and even stayed on New Years Eve for the same amount as the night before! The hotel isn't new but is completely updated with modern furnishings and flat panel TV. Our room had a microwave, fridge and a recliner! LaQuinta makes traveling with a pet so very easy!

Room Tip: The areas to walk your dog are few and far between for this property - the ONLY negative we have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Always 100% satisfied with LaQuinta. The rooms are always super clean, the beds are so comfortable,the water in the shower stays hot and refreshing...it really makes you feel like your at home....would stay again and again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were overall very pleased with our viisit. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and accomodating.They even were kind enough to let us enjoy our breakfast beyond the posted hours, even though we arrived late. The hotel had a nice layout, was quiet and just at the end of the interstate off ramp, which made it very easy to find. I'd say it was a great value, and one of the best LaQuinta Inns, for that reasonable rate ($53 + taxes per night) that I have been to . Very good score! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Charleston North is just north of Charleston International Airport and Air Force Base. Easy highway access puts you close to all area attractions: Historic Charleston and Fort Sumter, Carolina Ice Palace and North Charleston Coliseum, the Performing Arts Center and ...see moreSouth Carolina Aquarium. In less than twenty minutes, reach the beaches, Patriot's Point/Yorktown, Fort Moultrie, and Magnolia, Middleton, and Boone Hall Plantations. Enjoy Frankies and Whirling Waters Fun Parks, and the woodland and wetland trails of Wannamaker Park. We are close to Northwoods Mall and Cinema, a variety of great restaurants, and plenty of challenging golf courses. The La Quinta Inn Charleston North provides spacious and comfortable rooms with free high-speed Internet access, a 27-inch television with movies-on-demand and available video games, a coffee maker and speakerphone with data port connection. King rooms feature a recliner and plenty of workspace. Our staff prepares a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM to help you start the day off right. We also have a refreshing swimming pool (heated seasonally). Centrally located with easy access from I-26 at Ashley Phosphate Road (exit 209). Convenient for visitors to the Citadel, College of Charleston, and Medical University of South Carolina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Charleston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.