We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasurable & reasonable accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Charleston North
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
A TripAdvisor Member
“pleasurable & reasonable accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were overall very pleased with our viisit. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and accomodating.They even were kind enough to let us enjoy our breakfast beyond the posted hours, even though we arrived late. The hotel had a nice layout, was quiet and just at the end of the interstate off ramp, which made it very easy to find. I'd say it was a great value, and one of the best LaQuinta Inns, for that reasonable rate ($53 + taxes per night) that I have been to . Very good score! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    70
    58
    59
    75
See reviews for
114
86
28
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Florida USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at the North Charleston La Quinta on a weekend Jaunt to Charleston. We normally don't stay at anything less than 4 or 5 star hotels on vacation, but since we had our dog with us, we chose pet friendly La Quinta. The friendliness and helpfulness from the staff was superb...better then most 4 & 5 star hotels we usually stay. They even printed out a map/directions to our sightseeing destinations from the hotel for us. Breakfast was good and the room was clean. The drive was about 15-20 minutes to Downtown Charleston. TIP when in Charleston the Trolleys are free to get around. Good restaurants to go ar Magnolia's and Hymen's. We also thought the Magnolia Plantation was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon ga
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean! Didn't really find anything to complain about with this room. The young lady checking us in was very nice, Pertina, I believe her name was and the young lady I talked with Saturday night was also very nice. Would definitely stay with them again. Our first visit to Charleston and the whole trip was great!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Found this motel right here. We're glad we selected it in the crowded neighborhood of hotels. Was easy to spot from the interstate and easy to access. Arrived about 9:pm. Asked for a non-smoking room with a king size bed. Got a very clean, comfortable room and were able to park right outside the door. Paid $75 with AARP discount for a Thursday evening stay. Clerk was very friendly, mentioned the free wifi and instructions for using it. Assured us (without us asking) that there would be someone at the front desk all evening.

The motel is right beside the interstate, but the rooms are apparently well insulated from noise - we weren't bothered by the traffic at all. Very secure property with an inner courtyard.

Standard light breakfast from 6-9 in the morning. Breads, dry cereal, waffle maker, coffee/tea, apples/ oranges, yoghurt..

An older property but very cleaned and well maintained. Would stay here again should we return to this area.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Charleston North is just north of Charleston International Airport and Air Force Base. Easy highway access puts you close to all area attractions: Historic Charleston and Fort Sumter, Carolina Ice Palace and North Charleston Coliseum, the Performing Arts Center and ...see moreSouth Carolina Aquarium. In less than twenty minutes, reach the beaches, Patriot's Point/Yorktown, Fort Moultrie, and Magnolia, Middleton, and Boone Hall Plantations. Enjoy Frankies and Whirling Waters Fun Parks, and the woodland and wetland trails of Wannamaker Park. We are close to Northwoods Mall and Cinema, a variety of great restaurants, and plenty of challenging golf courses. The La Quinta Inn Charleston North provides spacious and comfortable rooms with free high-speed Internet access, a 27-inch television with movies-on-demand and available video games, a coffee maker and speakerphone with data port connection. King rooms feature a recliner and plenty of workspace. Our staff prepares a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM to help you start the day off right. We also have a refreshing swimming pool (heated seasonally). Centrally located with easy access from I-26 at Ashley Phosphate Road (exit 209). Convenient for visitors to the Citadel, College of Charleston, and Medical University of South Carolina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Charleston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.