We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North Charleston Laquinta Gives Value for $” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Charleston North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Charleston North
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Jacksonville Florida USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“North Charleston Laquinta Gives Value for $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at the North Charleston La Quinta on a weekend Jaunt to Charleston. We normally don't stay at anything less than 4 or 5 star hotels on vacation, but since we had our dog with us, we chose pet friendly La Quinta. The friendliness and helpfulness from the staff was superb...better then most 4 & 5 star hotels we usually stay. They even printed out a map/directions to our sightseeing destinations from the hotel for us. Breakfast was good and the room was clean. The drive was about 15-20 minutes to Downtown Charleston. TIP when in Charleston the Trolleys are free to get around. Good restaurants to go ar Magnolia's and Hymen's. We also thought the Magnolia Plantation was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank sspitzfaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
macon ga
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The beds were comfortable, the room was clean! Didn't really find anything to complain about with this room. The young lady checking us in was very nice, Pertina, I believe her name was and the young lady I talked with Saturday night was also very nice. Would definitely stay with them again. Our first visit to Charleston and the whole trip was great!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
463 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Found this motel right here. We're glad we selected it in the crowded neighborhood of hotels. Was easy to spot from the interstate and easy to access. Arrived about 9:pm. Asked for a non-smoking room with a king size bed. Got a very clean, comfortable room and were able to park right outside the door. Paid $75 with AARP discount for a Thursday evening stay. Clerk was very friendly, mentioned the free wifi and instructions for using it. Assured us (without us asking) that there would be someone at the front desk all evening.

The motel is right beside the interstate, but the rooms are apparently well insulated from noise - we weren't bothered by the traffic at all. Very secure property with an inner courtyard.

Standard light breakfast from 6-9 in the morning. Breads, dry cereal, waffle maker, coffee/tea, apples/ oranges, yoghurt..

An older property but very cleaned and well maintained. Would stay here again should we return to this area.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Loved our stay!! Clean, nice size, and a friendly hotel staff. We couldn't ask for more!!!
Although, breakfast could of been better. The rooms are very spacious and appealing to the eye. The beds are so comfortable, and the shower is wonderful. We will definitely stay here again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Charleston
Sleep Inn Charleston
#26 of 59 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#31 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn North Charleston
Quality Inn North Charleston
#33 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charleston Riverview
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#12 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#20 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Charleston North is just north of Charleston International Airport and Air Force Base. Easy highway access puts you close to all area attractions: Historic Charleston and Fort Sumter, Carolina Ice Palace and North Charleston Coliseum, the Performing Arts Center and ...see moreSouth Carolina Aquarium. In less than twenty minutes, reach the beaches, Patriot's Point/Yorktown, Fort Moultrie, and Magnolia, Middleton, and Boone Hall Plantations. Enjoy Frankies and Whirling Waters Fun Parks, and the woodland and wetland trails of Wannamaker Park. We are close to Northwoods Mall and Cinema, a variety of great restaurants, and plenty of challenging golf courses. The La Quinta Inn Charleston North provides spacious and comfortable rooms with free high-speed Internet access, a 27-inch television with movies-on-demand and available video games, a coffee maker and speakerphone with data port connection. King rooms feature a recliner and plenty of workspace. Our staff prepares a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM to help you start the day off right. We also have a refreshing swimming pool (heated seasonally). Centrally located with easy access from I-26 at Ashley Phosphate Road (exit 209). Convenient for visitors to the Citadel, College of Charleston, and Medical University of South Carolina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing