We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff went above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5048 International Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% with AAA
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff went above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

First time I've been compelled to write a Trip Advisor review ever. Bottom line, staff went above and beyond for me when I stayed here, particularly the assistant general manager. I was stuck in Charleston after flight out of town cancelled. Despite being short on staff the assistant general manager personally picked me up at airport and drove me to a restaurant so I could get dinner. I have never seen service like this particularly at this value level hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking time to share your experience! I appreciate your kind words about Kerri, our Asst. General Manager. I know she will love the recognition! Thanks again for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    47
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
103
55
5
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Front desk, all of them, especially Melissa, sincerely friendly and helpful. Breakfast and receptions are very good and emaculate. Suites are cozy and hotel is close to every direction. Never waited for anything and advise was always right there at the front desk if needed. Pool was nice and exercise room was perfect. I would definately recommend this place. Oh yea, we stayed a week, the beds were cozy, pillows confortable and never heard a sound a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel! I appreciate your kind words about the property and especially for taking the time to mention Melissa personally. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here for five nights on business. I normally try to stay at Homewood Suites for the comfort, breakfast buffet, afternoon. Managers reception, and the free WiFi. This location did not disappoint me. The rooms were well kept, and very comfortable. This location is near the airport, and is about nine miles from the downtown area, but is a couple blocks from the convention center,

Prior to my arrival I needed to add a couple nights to me stay. I called the hotel directly and was told the hotel was booked, but before I could ask for an exception, the desk clerk I was talking to offered to take my number, talk to the manager and get back to me. Within a few hours I not only got called back, but they had arranged things for me to have the extra two days, I would refer to this as going above and beyond their duties for a guest, and truly appreciate the extra efforts to help a Hilton Honors gold card member. This is why I continue to stay at Hilton brand hotels. Thank you for your extra efforts.

I would stay at this hotel again when in the Charleston area.

Room Tip: I always ask for a high floor, away from elevators. I had that this time and the room was quiet. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel! I'm so happy we were able to accommodate you for the extra days you were in town. Our Front Desk team is always happy to help out. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton HHonors program as well! Thanks for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My first experience with a Homewood Suites but will not be my last. Very nice and clean rooms, comfortable bed and very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay! Morning breakfast was diverse and very good with different items each morning. Evening Managers get together was very nice. Enjoyed a nice glass of wine with a simple, well cooked meal. Fitness room was set up very well with good equipment for a nice workout at the end of the day. Bed was very comfortable, and enjoyed being able to sit on a couch, relax and enjoy a nice movie to end the day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your first Homewood Suites experience. The evening meals and spacious suites sure make it easy to relax while you are on the road! Thanks again for sharing your feedback!

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Huge suites, squeaky clean, comfortable at a very reasonable price for the Charleston area. Convenient to interstates (26 and 526), downtown and the beaches. Close to the airport as well if you are flying. Fully equipped kitchen if you need it, really comfy beds, good breakfast (free), good (free) dinner M-Th with free beer and wine. Very helpful and courteous staff. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. ( I especially loved the "Squeaky clean" part!) We work very hard to make sure you feel at home while you are our guest and I'm glad you had that experience.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
312 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights while in the area for work. It is very close to the airport and I26. It is only about 15 minutes to historic Charleston. There is an outlet mall close and some restaurants. My room was very clean, and quiet. No issues. I did not use the fitness room-I ran outside. I did eat breakfast one day-but only grabbed a bagel. The staff were helpful with questions. I would def. stay here again if in the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello! Thanks for reviewing the hotel! I'm glad you had the opportunity to run outside while you were here. The Tanger Outlets are a great place to run with less traffic! We look forward to seeing you again! (Maybe next time on a weekend so you'll have time for breakfast!)

Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed at Homewood Suites after arriving late into Charleston before leaving next morning for Hilton Head. Night manager picked us up at the airport and delivered our luggage while we were checking in. After a nice hot free breakfast the next morning, the shuttle driver dropped me off at the car rental lot. Room was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the hotel! I'm happy you had a positive experience with us even though you were only here a short time. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Charleston.

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#9 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Charleston
Staybridge Suites North Charlest...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#20 of 59 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center

Address: 5048 International Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#2 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charleston Airport/Convention Center in South Carolina is an award-winning extended stay hotel near the North Charleston Coliseum and Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, Tanger Outlet Mall and area businesses including Boeing. Near the Charleston Airport, our hotel provides the comforts of home, with WiFi, a kitchen in your suite, complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* provided Monday through Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay and experience our award winning hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Homewood Suites
North Charleston Hilton
Homewood Suites North Charleston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.