We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5048 International Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Cruise for 4
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We normally stay across the street at the Residence Inn but after looking over Tripadvisor reviews, I thought I'd give this hotel a try. From check in, to any other encounters with hotel staff, they were always very friendly and welcoming. Especially, the breakfast staff. Speaking of breakfast, it was excellent! We weren't there for the evening reception during the week, so I can't rate that. We will definitely stay here again in the future and love the convienence of being near the airport, Tanger outlets and numerous eateries. The rooms were well appointed and if you need to cook in the kitchen, you have almost anything you need to do so. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
40
5
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Attended a meeting at the convention center - embassy suites was full so got referred to the Homewood suites - what a fantastic stay we had. Melissa at the front desk was outstanding! Got us in our room early so we could change for the meeting. 1 bedroom suite was spacious and very comfortable. The shower was divine!! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, nc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel September 2012 with friends while attending conference at the convention center. Perfect location for convention center events, with just a short walk across the street. Short drive to historic Charleston. Close to shopping and a variety of restaurants.
Hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are large with plenty of room for 4 people. Kitchen stocked with everything we needed. However, we had little need for the kitchen with free breakfast every morning and exploring the local dinning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcgregor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Cori/Kyle/Melissa

We just wanted to send a short note to tell you of our wonderful weekend experience staying at your hotel this past weekend.From the moment we were greeted by Melissa to the time we left we could not asked for more. The room was great and spotlessly clean. The food was superb and the variety was awesome. Every aspect of the hotel and staff was superb.

I particularly want to thank Melissa and Kyle for so promptly taking care of two minor issues. These were so minor they need not be mentioned but getting them looked after only added to the enjoyment of our stay.

Again thanks for a great weekend to your lovely city and we look forward to visiting and staying at your hotel again. All your great reviews are well earned

Best of luck in the future.

PS Cori: Would you please pass this on to Melissa as I was unable to get her email address.

June and Garry McFadden
Essex, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My family and I had a superior stay. Ms Cori Lovern and her staff was amazing and catered to our every need and beyond. From check-in to breakfast and dinner to check-out, our experiences were very pleasant. The two room suite was clean and very comfortable. It was hard to leave. When this hotel first opened up, we were the first to stay here and we have been coming back ever since.

Room Tip: If traveling with kids, choose a two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We absolutely loved hosting your family for the 4th consecutive year! I am happy that we were able to upgrade you to one of our two bedroom suites. We LOVE taking care of our Hilton HHonors Members! Don't wait so long to come back next time! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008 direct
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a very nice hotel but in a location that isn't terribly near anything except the airport. The room was very large and the property seemed fairly new. My work area was about 15 minutes away and as I travelled back & forth I noted areas nearby that would be somewhat of concern. T

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the hotel. I'm glad you found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. The next time you are in town, we are happy to have the hotel shuttle give you a quick tour of the area to show you around. We are next door to the Tanger Outlets and just 2 miles from Park Circle and Riverfront Park. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008 direct
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

After Reading all the reviews this Hotel seemed to good to be true. Well it is everthing you read about and more. The staff was exceptional. Check in was a breeze, we arrived early before check in and although our room was not ready they quickly changed us to a room that was ready to go. The 2 room suite had a full Kitchen well appointed furnishings and a very comfortable bed. The seperate rooms made it nice getting ready for our days out in Charleston. The Hotel was a quick 10 minute drive to Charleston for a 3rd of the price of staying Downtown. The included Breakfast and Dinner where great time savers and the food was very good and changed from day to day. We are already planning our next visit to Charleston and we will be staying at the Homewood Suites in North Charleston.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cori L, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thanks for your review!! I'm happy to hear that you found our location to be a great value. I will share your feedback with our team today. They love TripAdvisor postings, so thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Cori Lovern
General Manager
843-735-5008
Cori.Lovern@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Hotel North Charleston
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Hotel
North Charleston Homewood Suites
North Charleston Hilton
North Charleston Homewood
Homewood Suites North Charleston
Address: 5048 International Boulevard, North Charleston, SC 29418
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#1 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charleston Airport/Convention Center in South Carolina is an award-winning extended stay hotel near the North Charleston Coliseum and Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, Tanger Outlet Mall and area businesses including Boeing. Near the Charleston Airport, our hotel provides the comforts of home, with WiFi, a kitchen in your suite, complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* provided Monday through Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay and experience our award winning hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.