We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It will do for a short stay!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suburban Extended Stay Airport to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7582 Stafford Road, North Charleston, SC 29406   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Atlanta
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“It will do for a short stay!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights No major complaints, just disappointments.
This is a suite hotel which means you get more amenities for less$.
The room was clean with microwave, coffeepot, full size refrigerator, stove and basic utensils, pans plates etc so you can cook your meals if you so desire. This is a suite hotel which means you get more amenities for less$, but you do not get daily room service, you get room service once a week (if you want clean sheets, towels etc they will gladly give to you at the front desk). Because it has a mini kitchenette they do not serve breakfast, just coffee. The hotel was clean and well appointed, There is a laundry room . Well equipped exercise room.
Comfortable beds. The disappointments: no hangers in the room, no iron, no toaster these are all things that you should expect to find in an extended stay hotel. Also WiFi internet was useless, thank God I carry a Ethernet cable or I would not have had access to my bus. Email.
This hotel could be decent with a couple of small details taken care of.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
6
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

If you stay less than 7 days you will not be provided with fresh towels, linens, hygenes product unless you go to the front desk and ask for it. Carpets are outdated and shower handle might come off when you use it.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myrtle beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

My daughter was going to North Charleston to visit her boyfriend, I called several hotels and only Stephanie took the time to talk to me and make my reservation. She was very helpful, kind and extremely knowledgable. The rating above was solely because of Stephanie. The hotel proved to be what we expected which was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, SC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We were passing through and needed a place to spend one night. This hotel is nice, close to everything, but not on the main road. Rate was good for the area, Other hotels were averaging about $150 and up per night (our room was $100). Beds were comfortable. Needed better pillows. Had a small kitchenette and table. Everything a traveler might need if working away from home for an extended amount of time. Seemed to be very clean. This hotel is not a destination place, but definitely is adequate for the business traveler or if you just need a decent place for a decent price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Good value for extended stays. Everything you could need shopping wise is within walking distance, move theater, restaurants, etc. Hotel is in a safe area, area is clean. Rooms are decent size, nice kitchenette. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Nice hotel for long stay. Pool and workout room are modern and clean. Staff are good and very professional. Many eating places are nearby: Hooters, Market Street salon, LongHorn steakhouse, etc. Movie theather is in walking distance. Norhwood mall is short walk. Small one time fee for Wi-Fi. Got better rate calling hotel direct than the Internet rate.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

the room was acceptable, although not spotless. only one ice machine located on 1st floor. The mattresses are one of the worst i have honestly slept on and the pillow was like a sack of laundry, no support or even shape to it. Worst yet, there is apparently extensive construction projects in the area and this is the hotel most of them stay i'm guessing. One my first night of what was supposed to be a 5 night stay i came back from dinner around 10pm to find a LARGE group (20-30) of workers standing in the middle of the parking lot staring as i drove by, i turned the corner to find another one urinating in the parking lot. finally get to my room and realize they are pool side having a party, music, laughter, etc. No biggie, its only 10pm i thought....at 3 am they finally went inside...and continued the party in what seemed to be the entire hotel..people outside my door, in the rooms beside and above me...I did not sleep that night. When the misses spoke with the front desk (keep in mind the front desk is unmanned after 11pm so we either had to suck it up or call the cops), she told the manager we were leaving and requested a refund of the last night stay. Which the manager did do (thank you) however, while she was packing the luggage (i was in classes) the maid came in the room unannounced and asked why she was still here. She finished packing, took two of the three suitcases to the car only to find out our key card was deactivated! so she had to walk around the entire hotel to the front to get back in our room!

i am not a picky traveler however i do want comfort and safety, i did not feel either here. although kudos to the manager for refunding our money.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Airport

Address: 7582 Stafford Road, North Charleston, SC 29406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Airport Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.