We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning Guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemary Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rosemary Inn to your Saves list
Rosemary Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   804 Carolina Ave., North Augusta, SC 29841   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off 2nd night!
North Augusta, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Returning Guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We live in N. Augusta, and this is the 3rd time we've stayed at the Rosemary Inn. Our goal is to stay in every room at least once. Each room has it's own charm and personality - all historic with modern conveniences. Kelly and Diana Combs (owners) and their staff go out of their way to make our stay special - every time. They provide all the little extras that add up to a memorable stay - excellent coffee, bed warmer, comfortable sheets and blankets, water on the bed-side table, exquisite furnishings, exceptional breakfast (that's different every time!) served with a personal touch, and so much more! We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are glad that your 3rd stay with us was just as good as the 1st and 2nd. We need more guest with a goal stay in ALL our rooms! It's always a pleasure to have you return to Rosemary. Keep up the good work and we look forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
89
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband surprised me with a getaway night in the very romantic and beautiful Rosemary Inn just across the river from our home in the Augusta area. The Innkeepers were so professional and friendly and truly made us feel comfortable and cherished....from the candies and glow of candles when we arrived home that night to the elegantly prepared breakfast served bedside the next morning. The music was elegant and the beds and furnishings were period-perfect while taking into consideration modern conveniences.One special place!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alexander Room - beautiful claw-footed tub...great room and bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed spending your birthday with us. What a fabulous husband you have to want to make your birthday such a special experience for you. Take note all you husbands out there! You stayed in our most romantic room. Didn't you just love the chandelier in the bathroom over the tub...so beautiful. Rosemary is an inviting home and you are invited back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was amazing!! Very beautiful and lots of history. The owners are very nice and accommodating to everyone needs. It's location is perfect because it's so close to downtown Augusta and all the new, hip restaurants that we would not have ever went to if we hadn't been staying here. The room was very comfortable and the bed warmer was amazing!! The breakfast was great both mornings with two totally different menus served. We only live 30 mins away but this was a nice getaway that was right in our own backyard!!! We will definitely be telling everyone we know about this great place!! Thanks to Kelly and Diana the owners for making it a great experience for us!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are happy that you choose to spend your week-end with us. And are delighted that your time at Rosemary was a pleasant experience. Kelly and Diana go above and beyond to ensure that guest in their home are well cared for. Thanks for taking time to write this glowing review to share with others that might be traveling our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We were immediately taken with the Rosemary Inn as we approached in the car. The huge columns really grabbed our attention and took us back in time. The inside is even more beautiful with incredible wood moulding and period decor. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated with a seating area and lots of windows. The bed was very comfy and we really enjoyed the bed warmer that made it even more desirable to get between the sheets. Breakfasts were delicious with tasty entrees and plentiful coffee. The owners were easy to talk to and most helpful with information and making reservations. We truly enjoyed our 3 night stay and highly recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We loved that you choose to spend your anniversary with us! You were the perfect guest in our home. We hope you will travel this way again and we get a chance to make another lasting memory for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlatravelsfar
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had such an amazing event at the Rosemary Inn on December 19th 2013! Besides the amazing venue itself, the service was impeccable! The new owners and Jai are top notch and really easy to work with! We are not at all an easy group to work with (for starters, we had about a week to plan a perfect Christmas Party for 30....or 40 or what actually ended up being about 60!) They were so great and accommodating to our entire crew! The food was outstanding. The place itself is amazing, its been fully restored and was the perfect spot for our murder mystery Christmas party! The rooms are all beautiful too! Next time we have a big group coming to stay with us, we will put them up there! Its super affordable for that kind of luxury! Special thanks to Diane and Jai! They are the best!

Room Tip: Jackson suite was really nice! So is the Bridal suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We enjoyed being a part of your holiday party. The Mystery Theater Group was a fun experience. Rosemary really lends itself well to that sort of thing! We are pleased that you and your guest had a great time. You are all welcome back. Next time pack a suitcase!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

In the area on business, and feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay at the Rosemary Inn. Beautifully restored and decorated. Lovely welcoming hosts who even accommodated our extended work hours. Convenient to downtown. I would recommend this for anyone looking for an experience that reflects the historic character of the community.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Rosemary! It was our pleasure to have you and your co-workers stay with us. Hopefully your business will bring you back this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is the best bed & breakfast I've ever stayed at. I loved the house... I enjoyed the huge Jackson Suite and sitting outside on the veranda. It was very neat to be able to kick off my shoes and make myself comfortable in a place like this. What really put the experience over the top, though, was the owners' incredible customer service. They truly understand outstanding customer service down to the smallest detail. They've thought of everything and they're wonderful people. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Amazing experience is what we are after here at Rosemary Inn B&B! We strive to make our home a comfortable place to put your feet up and lay your head down. Thank you for recognizing the effort we put into making sure your stay with us is memorable. You are welcome back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosemary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Inn

Address: 804 Carolina Ave., North Augusta, SC 29841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > North Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemary Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Rosemary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemary Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.