We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay ordinary when you are away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemary Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rosemary Inn to your Saves list
Rosemary Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   804 Carolina Ave., North Augusta, SC 29841   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off 2nd night!
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Why stay ordinary when you are away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you can afford to spend about $70 more dollars a night based on the areas chain hotels- this is the place for you! This is a very nice B&B that can cater to the business traveler or romantic couple's get-a-way weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanks very much for posting your review here, much appreciated! Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
89
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a great surprise when we pulled up to the Inn! It was stunning! The interior rooms were furnished beautifully and there were so many cozy corners to sit and talk, read a book, or have a glass of wine. The grounds were well maintained as well and offered several areas in which to sit or swing and just relax! And the owners could not have been more personable! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Your words of praise honor us all here at Rosemary Inn. Thank you for your review and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 great days while he was working in Augusta, GA. The time was fabulous. Diana made everything so interesting, personal, and and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, and all of the rooms looked beautiful and inviting. We will be staying at the Rosemary Inn when ever we are in the area.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong! They are all lovely, quiet, opulent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Your thoughts and comments here are greatly appreciated! I am happy that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Kelly and Diana take a personal interest in all of their guests and thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. Please, come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My bride of 40 years and I spent 2 wonderful nights at the Rosemary Inn. We were made comfortable right from the start. Our first B&B experience will be hard to beat. Our room was beautiful, as was the entire home, but we were made to feel right at home. Breakfasts were exceptional, special ways to start our day. If you want a relaxing, beautiful place to stay, we highly recommend the Rosemary Inn! We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am so very glad you enjoyed your first B&B stay at Rosemary! Kelly's breakfasts are legendary and Diana's eye for design is second to none! We appreciate your taking the time to post this review so that other's can benefit from our guests experiences here. All the best to you both, and hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Our stay here last week was simply fabulous. Our host & hostess made us feel so much at home. Southern hospitality at it's best. Exceeded our expectations by a mile.. Can't wait to go back. A charming, cozy historic mansion in a quaint town.. no longer a secret !
Ade

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
"Simply fabulous" is one of the most wonderful descriptors I've read from a guest. Thank you for that, and thank you for letting out "the secret"! Hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I wanted a restful vacation and we found it at Rosemary Inn B&B. The innkeepers, Kelly and Diana, were wonderful hosts and treated us like family. We felt as if we were their only guests. Some of the most memorable things during our stay was all the nice little touches and the enormous porch that we sent endless hours on each evening. It didn't even bother us that it rained, as the rain added to the tranquality. It felt like home. You won't find this at a hotel or resort. The mansion and its history is beautiful, service impecable. We stayed 3 nights and wanted to stay even longer. We will definitely be back.
Frank and Mel

Room Tip: The Jackson Suite is the largest and has 2 Queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are very happy that you made some good memories here at Rosemary. Sometimes the rain really does add to the tranquility! Thank you for your generous and kind review, it is much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

What a wonderful place......We were treated like royalty.. It was so wonderful and romantic....
We need to go back and spend more time.....I surprise my husband because he likes history and he wanted to stay longer ....that is a lot to say....I recommend this place to anyone.....You will have the experience of your life......

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
How wonderful it is to read such nice things from our guests! Thank you for your thoughtful comments. I hope you both will plan to come stay with us again one day soon and be able to stay a little longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosemary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Inn

Address: 804 Carolina Ave., North Augusta, SC 29841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > North Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemary Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Rosemary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemary Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.