We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemary Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rosemary Inn to your Saves list
Rosemary Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   804 Carolina Ave., North Augusta, SC 29841   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Wedding Night perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Rosemary Inn on our wedding night and were absolutely blown away by the Inn itself and even more so by the gracious service and impeccable attention to detail of the proprietors. The rooms are incredible and harken back to the gilded age of this part of the Old South. A thick, comfy robe awaits you in the immaculately clean bathroom. The beds are overstuffed and dressed in warm, comfortable, high quality linens. The furniture and especially the light fixtures and window dressings are either original or well researched gorgeous replacements. We were served breakfast in the private "Gentlemans Smoking/Game Room" and it too was perfect. Cream for our delicious coffee, fresh juices, fresh bread, and a fantastic egg casserole served by the proprietors themselves. They were incredibly gracious and accommodating and well versed on local history. We plan on making this local gem our regular getaway and so should you!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    3
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
89
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My wife and I were extremely satisfied with our stay in the Rosemary Inn. This place is the definition of southern charm and elegance. From beginning to end, we were impressed with the hospitality of the hosts and the comfort of the B&B. We stayed in the Jackson room and enjoyed the claw foot tub and large bathroom. Being a bit of a history buff, Diane took the time to describe the history of the house, grounds, original owners and their relationship with the town. We were very comfortable while feeling like we were staying in a southern history museum. The owners have paid attention to detail when renovating the house. This place made our anniversary weekend a romantic one. The roasted red pepper and ham omelet, homemade waffles and fresh fruit was an awesome breakfast. If you wife puts you in charge of the anniversary weekend like mine did, PICK THIS PLACE. Your wife will leave with a large smile and a twinkle in her eye!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

Diane and Kelly were wonderful. I arrived to visit my relatives on the same week-end as the Iron Man competition. Although Diane had her hands full with a house full of guests; she took the time to meet my family and discuss the history of the home. She was extremely gracious. The bed was cozy; tbe food wonderful. I have found my home away from home!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011 via mobile

Rosemary Inn is a grand home that, due to the passion and diligence of her new owners, is being restored to her former glory. Diana is well read on the original owners of the home, the jacksons, and of north augustas history. If you have the time, take a tour of the house with her and you will come to have a better appreciation for this town and the man who poured his dreams into it.

The home is beautiful and well kept and the rooms are expansive and decorated as they would have been during the times when it was first built. The stay is incredibly comfortble and renewing.

The wrap around porch is a great way to spend an evening or to watch the early morning walkers and listen to the bird life.

This is one of the most wonderful places I have ever stayed. The service is unmatched, the home is exquisite, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is going through the Augusta area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is a must if you are anywhere near North Augusta, SC and even as a destination trip for a little R&R. The Inn is overflowing with antiques, comfortable chairs, beds and a hammock. The owners are fantastic, warm and caring and it shows in the details that surround your visit here. I must say the local produced cheesy egss and bacon is reason enough to warrant a second trip back for me. All and all a wonderful Inn with so many treasures to explore. This place does not disappoint.

Room Tip: Get the one with the claw foot bath tub..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We had a birthday party for family and friends and the event was smooth and especially nice mainly due to the hospitality and attention given to us and our party by the owners. Kelly and Diana are some of the nicest, warmest, people you will ever meet. This B and B is in a very historic and very beautiful setting right in the heart of one of the Southland's best kept secrets, North Augusta, SC. Fives minutes from the beautiful Savannah River and located on a hill overlooking the city allows views that are outstanding. The house is incredible. Some of the most beautiful wood work, windows, floors, stained glass, paintings, stairway, and other elaborate furnishings are there to make your stay unique. It is spacious and affords several rooms in the common areas to relax, read, rest, enjoy music, and there is even a beautiful baby grand piano if you are so inclined. There is a hospitality table outside your room that offers snacks, fruit, coffee, cookies, soft drinks, fresh water, etc. The breakfast is delicious. There is much attention given to making the guest feel at home and to be satisfied completely with the service and the facility. This is the best bed and breakfast that my wife and I have ever patronized. You will thoroughly enjoy this experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This was our first experience with a B&B and our stay at the Rosemary Inn at North Augusta, SC, was better than I imagined. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary in May 2011 and were so pleased that we got to enjoy such a beautiful home! Kelly and Diane are new owners of the Rosemary Inn and they are absolutely wonderful hosts. They made us feel welcome at the start. We felt as though we were staying with good friends. They provided delicious home made breakfasts each morning and shared their extensive knowledge of this historic area. The owners have worked to keep the historic character of this house, but have also made it comfortable for guests. I especially liked sitting outside on the wraparound porch in the early evening and the view of the beautiful magnolia tree out my bedroom window. (Check out my pictures) Kelly and Diane went out of their way to make our stay an awesome experience that we will remember fondly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosemary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Inn

Address: 804 Carolina Ave., North Augusta, SC 29841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > North Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in North Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemary Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Rosemary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemary Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.