We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad stay this year” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Blue to your Saves list
Hotel Blue
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Tropical Winds)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$60 Food Credit!
Ranked #109 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Springfield
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bad stay this year”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

this year we stayed at Hotel Blue again. This year we went down earlier than we normally do, we went down end of May first week and half of June. When we got there they gave a handicapped room, we are not handicapped therefore we tried to change rooms ,they said there was nothing available because we staying so long(12 Days). Then the safe didn't work had to have it fixe 3xs. Housekeeping was really bad....She couldn't shut the door all the way when she was finished. Had to get our own toilet paper off her cart. Why would you have a handicapped room onthe top floors of a hotel? i f there wsa an emergency you wouldn't be able to get out. Sorry Hotel Blue but lost a customer this year!

Room Tip: the ocean view balcony rooms are the best!You can look out over the beach and into the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We thank you for your feedback and are glad that you chose to stay with us. Our handicap rooms are on the higher floors, because being an older hotel, we didnt originally have handicapped rooms. We we added additional floors to our hotel, we added handicap accessible rooms according to ADA. We gladly complied and we can assure you that our hotel is up to code and there are no issues with emergency procedures. We do apologize for the service you recieved from housekeeping and this is something we are looking into. We train our staff to be courteous and anticipate the needs of our guest. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you this..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    307
    160
    139
    301
See reviews for
435
407
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hotel looks better online then it really is. I also would have not been happy if our kids would have been with us. I loved the pool bar, it was the best part of this place. It's def more geared to younger people than families. Our room was nice but killed 2 big bugs while there. They looked like roaches or palmetto bugs but not sure. Starbucks at the hotel is also great. The staff was super nice as well!! Might consider staying here again just because the music and the pool bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and posting a review.. We do sometimes find that palmetto bugs find there way in our open air-hallways or sliding doors... We apologize for any issues you had. We agree the pool bar and music by the beach are the best.... We hope that you will return to see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turbeville SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Were told this hotel was nice but we were really surprised to find out how nice it was. The parking garage was a little narrow but everything else was great! ! ! The room was very nice and very comfortable. Had a kitchenette so the fridge & micro were great to have. Ice machines justout the door and very convenient. Starbucks just added to the 1st floor also an asset to the trip. Beds were very comfortable too. Would recommend to anyone going to the beach. Rates were very reasonable too. Got free bowling but we didn't get to do that added feature. We loved the weekend trip there.

Room Tip: Parking garage goes to 8th floor & you can get off at the floor you're staying on. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for posting such a nice review for us.. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and agree we love the addition of starbucks.. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Please stay clear of this hotel.. Do not be fooled by the advertising. Their advertising is for their sister hotel Captain Quarters. None of the amenities are at their location, you have to walk two hotels down.. The rooms are filthy and they stink.. I stayed here before during the summer for a funeral. I wasn't pleased or disappointed at that time. We stayed in a upper level room that summer. The room was maybe a 3 star just enough to not feel uncomfortable... Well this time around this was not the case.. I stayed in a lower level room this time around and i was disgusted, uncomfortable, and felt unsafe.. The doors do not have adequate locks. The balcony door has a lock with only two screws and movable... It could be opened with ease if someone wanted to do force entry... The wall paper is coming off the wall.. There's cuts in the bathroom floor... The shower / bath has patch repairs... There's holes in the base of the tub... Toilet has stains in it and on it.... Bathroom mirror has black stuff all around its corners.. Please stay clear of this hotel..save your money and time...its clearly hit or miss with these rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I got married on Oct, 20 2012, and we stayed at Hotel Blue. Not only was the staff extremely friendly, but the perks for staying there were rediculous. The bowling on level 6, at Captains Quarters, was awesome, and the breakfast buffet on level 9 offered a great view of the ocean! Overall, our experience was extremely satisfactory and we cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you so much for spending such a special time with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time and that you would share it with others. We are excited that you liked Level 6 and Vista 9 as well.. We look forward to your return.. Hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Reservations were easy and very accomodating, had to reschedule twice due to family emergencies and was not a problem for the reservation staff . From the outside everything looked great and the room was great (clean & comfy) and reasonably priced, just had issues with the elevators & hallways looking a little drab & rundown...(which is why I have rated the cleanliness level at average), overall, we were very happy and plan to return next time we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
We are so excited that you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for sharing it with everyone. We look forward to your return..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel Blue was very nice for the price. We had a great time and will be back! Enjoyed the beautiful weather. All hotel blue needs is a dj or band for entertainment. This review process stinks though. Why 200 characters? I said what I wanted to say. Nothing else to add!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for staying at Hotel Blue.. We do have a DJ during the season and our Thearpy party... Hopefully you can stay with us in the summer sometime... We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#103 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,810 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#104 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#111 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#110 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#12 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue

Address: 705 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577 (Formerly Tropical Winds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Blue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Hotel Myrtle Beach
Tropical Winds Myrtle Beach Sc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.